We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stables property front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables property front
Wood burner Wood burner, creating a center point for the open plan living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Stables property front
Wood burner
Wood burner, creating a center point for the open plan living area.
Enjoy a relaxing meal with excellent countryside views.
Relax and sleep on premium mattresses and luxury bedding.
Enjoy the peace and quite of the rural location.
The modern design kitchen has all you need to cook a relaxing evening meal or full breakfast.
Rural countryside views are all around.
Enjoy you breakfast with the stunning countryside views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yoxall, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reg M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved are stay at the stables. Lovely county side around the village of Yoxhall. If you are a nature lover a must . The cottage done to a high standard. The animals great entertainment. 10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for the review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C
1 review
“Short Break with friends”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have enjoyed a great 4 days at the Stables with friends. Beautiful hot weather but nice and cool inside the conversion. All equipment required and shower and cooking facilities first rate. There is plenty of space for parking and the one acre woodland was safely fenced so our dog could roam freely and safely. Pigs and chickens on the smallholding next door added interest and company. Location is isolated but beautifully peaceful with some good walking areas nearby and pubs, shops etc within easy reach. Good location for Cannock Chase, Lichfield and Burton upon Trent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you for the review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Td1757
1 review
“Rural stable conversion”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife and I have just spent a peaceful break in this modern rustic stable conversion.Locate in a quiet rural position with good access to the local amenities. We are already considering another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for the review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a great place, Loved the Green Eco friendly concept . Off grid solar power.
Walking round the grounds was great, spotted loads of birds and wildlife. and the dog loved all the different spaces to explore.
A great place to explore Staffordshire, Lichfield , Uttoxeter and the National Memorial Arboretum only 20 minutes away,
There are pigs in the field next to the garden and it was great watching them while having a drink.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great short break.”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This conversion from stables to holiday accommodation has been done beautifully. A lot of the interior is reclaimed materials and is mixed with industrial innovation which makes this very unique. The beds are really comfy and the kitchen has everything you could need. It is lovely and clean and we had two large dogs with us and plenty of space and a lovely walk round the orchard, no need for leads and great to just let the dogs roam. Would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thanks for your review and we're glad you're enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing