We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently fine Chinese & Indonesian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of China Hut

China Hut
Ranked #163 of 338 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Indonesian
Restaurant details
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistently fine Chinese & Indonesian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Check the photos on the wall when you come in. They cook some great Indonesian dishes in addition to the Chinese food. We like the Indonesian dishes best - all of them. Our favorite Chinese dishes are the soups! Whenever we fly out of the area and return, our first stop is China Hut. Out-of-town visitors in and we need to entertain them - we make a quick visit to China Hut for takeout. The couple who run this restaurant are great. They really care about their food and are friendly to patrons.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Been at this place about 5 or 6 times it's good small couple run business sometime they have there kids playing in dinning area. They have really good food with reasonable prices.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michigander307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Would Go Again!!! Not From The Area So It Was A Good Choice. My Husband DoA Not Care For China Food But He Did Enjoy The Food Hear..Fresh A.D. Hot. Good Tasting . Good Deserts Also.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“We're regular customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We're huge fans of China Hut. It's a great little local place that has served the community for a few years now. The fried rice is very good and they've done very well with the shrimp and beef dinners we've had before. We'll be back again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbobKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Tried this place numerous times and the food has always been great. Don't be put off because of its small size. You won't be disappointed by the great food and superb service.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Hut also viewed

Portage, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Portage, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to China Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing