We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey”

Cosmo's Cucina/O'Duffy's Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Cosmo's Cucina/O'Duffy's Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Locust St
Michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Spinach feta burger was tasty but over $10? My companion had fish tacos priced at $21. Not worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodstudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    13
    3
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
phoenix az
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unique treat”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Located in student area of this university town makes parking a bit difficult on weekend night, but worth it. Lots of different starters and entrees. Some of my companions tried the soups, both very tasty. The hot one was wild rice and mushrooms, the cold fruit soup was delightfully flavored, I tried the spinach/feta burger, thinking it was mixed in with beef, that is not the case. But I was not disappointed, it was delicious and grilled so that it was just a bit crusty and with a soft onion roll. Also got one of the special salads of the day. Some had Mojitos with mixed reviews. We did sit on the deck, can't say much for the view,m but nice to be outside. Great food makes this place worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sundevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dining Al Fresco”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We were first seated inside, but a very loud party of celebrating women caused us to request dining outside on the deck. A delightful meal was enjoyed. My wife had a suburb duck breast entrée and I had seared tuna. Service was excellent. We always enjoy dining at this bistro several times a year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“charming setting”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The spinach-feta burger is fantastic, even for meat lovers like I am. Sitting on the porch looking over the Vine neighborhood is very relaxing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SherryRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Upstairs in the student "ghetto" for superb food and a funky but lovely environment. It is small and tight but worth the effort for the food. This is a trip down memory lane for all Bronco's. Much fun to sit outside on a summer eve.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosmo's Cucina/O'Duffy's Pub also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Cosmo's Cucina/O'Duffy's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing