We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
468
24
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
468
24
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart museumcookies and milkgreat hostshouse is beautifulb bsbreakfast was deliciousthought of everythingwithin walking distancebefore bedtimea lovely place to staypillow barrooms are beautifulevery amenitymodern amenitieswhirlpool tubthe location is perfectthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

5 nights in July, 2014, we stayed in an old house that had been converted into an Inn and then a B&B. It was a beautiful house - almost downtown Kalamazoo right next to the art museum. It was a nice location. After we got unpacked and looked around for a bit, we walked about 1 1/2 blocks over to a Brew Pub (Gonzo’s BiggDogg Brewery) where we had a nice meal. We ate outside and the weather was perfect. Then we walked back to our B&B and walked those 19 steps up to our bedroom! We had an early night with chocolate chip cookies and milk and really slept well. We had a nice room with a recliner so Will could stretch out his legs. And we had a walk-in shower which was great. The bed and the linens were both nice and there was a fireplace which we used when the room was cool. The only slight negatives: we wished for more light in the room and the stairs were hard for us oldies with bad knees, but we knew that ahead of time. We just worked it where we only used the stairs once a day!

Our breakfast was simply wonderful every single day. We had a choice in entrées, always had a huge delicious fruit plate & 3 kinds of homemade bread to choose from & and many things to our liking. The following are some of the Breakfast Entrees which we chose for 5 mornings!
Banana Nut Crunch French Toast
Apple, Blue Cheese and Bacon Baked Frittata
Blueberry Pancakes
Eggs Benedict
Steel Cut Oatmeal (with bacon!)
Bacon, Cheese, potato omelet which was just the best!
We strongly recommend staying at the Kalamazoo B&B if you ever have an opportunity.

Room Tip: Check their website which is very thorough.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brahmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There is so much to do in Kalamazoo that we didn't get to spend nearly enough time in the inn. It is so lovely that I could just curl up in the room, gather in the parlor, or read a book on the porch if I had had more time. You can walk to most everything from the inn. Terry and Laurel are so welcoming and make a stellar breakfast. The rooms are luxurious and wonderfully kept to period is possible while keeping modern amenities. Fresh nightly cookies are nice too! We hope to stay again next year!

Room Tip: The original owners' suite is super luxurious with a large bathroom that includes two-person modern jacuzzi. Third floor rooms are not original to the design of the house so I would not choose them, but understand them to still be lovely and in line with period decor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Beautiful old home in the center of K'Zoo. The proprietors could not be more friendly and accommodating.

The location is also near perfect, next to the Museum of Art and within an easy walk of many excellent pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHtoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here one night while seeing a performance in the local Miller Auditorium. The hosts were very hospitable and welcoming when we arrived, the accommodations were clean and comfortable, and breakfast the next morning was wonderful. It's located between some one way streets which tripped us up when arriving, but no problems.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank tdm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My spouse and I truly enjoyed our three day stay at The Kalamazoo House B&B. It was not only convenient to downtown, the Art Institute, and other sites, but it was convenient to where our son is living.

The breakfast was delicious and varied with choices for all. For other meals, one only needs to walk out the door and down the street.

The owners are pleasant and not intrusive. They have a light touch, but are sincerely interested in their guests.

And, yes, we will stay again when in town--if we can!

Room Tip: From what I could tell there is not a bad one in the bunch and we had one of the less costly!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews