We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
489
24
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
24
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art museum cookies and milk great hosts house is beautiful b bs thought of everything breakfast was delicious pillow bar within walking distance before bedtime a lovely place to stay rooms are beautiful downtown restaurants every amenity lovely home modern amenities whirlpool tub
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are staying in Kalamazoo, Michigan, stay at the Kalamazoo House. Walking distance to everything and a great environment. Beautiful house and gracious hosts. Next time we are in area we will stay at this B&B.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the corner with the view of the Art Gallary
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

this home is simply wonderful. I stayed 2 nights and would have loved to stay a week. Laurel and Terry were wonderful to their guests and made sure we felt like family. Their breakfasts were so awesome, I took photos! And the home made chocolate chip cookies before bed - a lovely touch indeed. I walked around at night and enjoyed some great restaurants and shops a couple blocks away. I attended SteamDream expo in Augusta, Michigan, and when i wore my steampunk attire, I felt totally at home in this lovely house. Oh, and we had wonderful guitar and mandolin music in the evening. You must add this place to your must-do list!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

5 nights in July, 2014, we stayed in an old house that had been converted into an Inn and then a B&B. It was a beautiful house - almost downtown Kalamazoo right next to the art museum. It was a nice location. After we got unpacked and looked around for a bit, we walked about 1 1/2 blocks over to a Brew Pub (Gonzo’s BiggDogg Brewery) where we had a nice meal. We ate outside and the weather was perfect. Then we walked back to our B&B and walked those 19 steps up to our bedroom! We had an early night with chocolate chip cookies and milk and really slept well. We had a nice room with a recliner so Will could stretch out his legs. And we had a walk-in shower which was great. The bed and the linens were both nice and there was a fireplace which we used when the room was cool. The only slight negatives: we wished for more light in the room and the stairs were hard for us oldies with bad knees, but we knew that ahead of time. We just worked it where we only used the stairs once a day!

Our breakfast was simply wonderful every single day. We had a choice in entrées, always had a huge delicious fruit plate & 3 kinds of homemade bread to choose from & and many things to our liking. The following are some of the Breakfast Entrees which we chose for 5 mornings!
Banana Nut Crunch French Toast
Apple, Blue Cheese and Bacon Baked Frittata
Blueberry Pancakes
Eggs Benedict
Steel Cut Oatmeal (with bacon!)
Bacon, Cheese, potato omelet which was just the best!
We strongly recommend staying at the Kalamazoo B&B if you ever have an opportunity.

Room Tip: Check their website which is very thorough.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brahmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There is so much to do in Kalamazoo that we didn't get to spend nearly enough time in the inn. It is so lovely that I could just curl up in the room, gather in the parlor, or read a book on the porch if I had had more time. You can walk to most everything from the inn. Terry and Laurel are so welcoming and make a stellar breakfast. The rooms are luxurious and wonderfully kept to period is possible while keeping modern amenities. Fresh nightly cookies are nice too! We hope to stay again next year!

Room Tip: The original owners' suite is super luxurious with a large bathroom that includes two-person modern jacuzzi. Third floor rooms are not original to the design of the house so I would not choose them, but understand them to still be lovely and in line with period decor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Beautiful old home in the center of K'Zoo. The proprietors could not be more friendly and accommodating.

The location is also near perfect, next to the Museum of Art and within an easy walk of many excellent pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHtoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews