We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Fandango

Fandango
Ranked #44 of 340 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The food at Fandangos is pretty good...when there not out for the night. The last two times we went, nearly everything we wanted to order was unavailable. The second time they were literally out of 6 or 7 items. It was sorta comical but sorta not. Both visits were on Saturday night around 7-8 o'clock . To run out of so many things on a Saturday night so early seemed sorta ridiculous. Due to our last couple experiences here, I doubt we will be back any time soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patdog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small plates”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Downtown Kalamazoo location. Great food and a good place to linger with friends over a drink. Other shops and eateries and the State Theatre nearby to make an evening of it.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelswithDogsNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

My wife and I are originally from the area and come back on occasion to see family. Free babysitting is always a bonus for a date night. We love the tapas here and consider this place and Food Dance to be the best in Kalamazoo. Tonite we had the Shrimp Barcelona, bacon wrapped lamb chops with a pine nut pesto, fandango empanadas, mussels, and a pork tenderloin satay with a spicy coconut cilantro sauce that was the highlight. Everything was outstanding- highly recommend you try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boilerchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dreaming of my Return”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I live 900 miles away and whenever I return to Kalamazoo, this is always my first night's meal. From the drinks to the tapas and desserts, it's always wonderful. I wish the noise level could be managed, it's a popular spot and it can get quite noisy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The atmosphere at Fandango is urban and relaxed. It makes you feel like you're having a true "night out". The small plates are always wonderful and though unusual, not out of the box either.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fandango also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Fandango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing