We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Flawless Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Coopersburg PA USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another Flawless Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This property continues to be superbly run, with a most helpful and friendly staff, a comfortable and up-to-date furnished facility, and at a very good price. Well located in the Kalamazoo area for highway accessibility. Decent food delivery options and good restaurants near by. All-around, a great value!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the service that our staff was able to provide for you.

We are happy that you enjoyed our rooms and the value of our product.

I will make sure to share your comments with our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It is truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    88
    40
    20
    36
See reviews for
95
53
59
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimball
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have stayed at Kazoo West's location numerous times while visiting my son who goes to WMU. It is conveniently located near everything I need to access and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Craig is always cheerful and if a problem arises, he makes sure it is properly taken care of.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the service that Craig was able to provide for you.

We are happy that you enjoyed our close proximity to WMU and the friendliness of our staff.

I will make sure to share your comments with Craig and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome.

It is truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

The girl that checked me in Friday and Craig who checked me out on Saturday were very friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel and the room, and the convenience items in the room (frig, safe, microwave) were more than I expected. The bed was large and comfortable, and I was very close to my destination and to many restaurants and stores. Very good deal for the price, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: The King room with all of the options was great for the price. Second floor rooms closer to the midd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbuglione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the service that Craig and Brittany were able to provide for you.

We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities, our location and the value of our product.

I will make sure to share your comments with Craig, Brittany and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It is truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paw Paw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

i stay at red roof almost every week and Craig always takes care of me if there is any problem he fixes it right away, never woried about my stay when he is there. I love the rooms there for the price you cant beat it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanyG740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for posting this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I will make sure to share your comments with Craig; I know that he will be pleased to hear that you appreciate his hospitality.

Feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Had a positive experience as usual with front desk clerk Craig. He did a great job. Was kind, understanding and courteous. Had a mix up on certain dates we had made over the phone and Craig was extrememly helpful. He explained how this may have happened, he corrected the situation and apologized for any inconvenience this may have caused. We also had a couple of things we needed for a more comfortable accomodation and he was quick to help us. He always greets with a smile which is why we come back year after year. Thank you Craig for your kind and helpful manner!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 194MarkL194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I am extremely pleased that you enjoy Craig and the service that he was able to provide for you. He does a great job and it is always appreciated when you receive positive feedback from our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with him and our team.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I check in at this Red Roof Inn every week and I couldn't be more please with the service from Sharon.. My stay here is always pleasant. Sharon makes sure I get a nice quality room on the "first" floor every time I stay here.. If I have any problems with the room Sharon makes sure the problem(s) are fixed or if they can't be fixed she'll make sure I get a different quality room.. To sum it up she's the best and that's why I stay come to Red Roof Inn each time I'm in Kalamazoo.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to post this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I will make sure to share your comments with Sharon and the rest of our team. I know Sharon will be happy knowing that her service was valued by our guests. Feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated as it only makes us better.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Craig is an excellent host. My wife and I stay there sevearal times a year. he remembers us and is always friendly and accommodating. The rooms which were updated a couple of years ago are comfortable and clean. The location is convenient and easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Western Michigan University for your preferred motel in the Kalamazoo area.

I am pleased that you enjoy Craig and the great hospitality that he offers to our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with him and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
4.0 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
#20 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Value Place Kalamazoo
Value Place Kalamazoo
#15 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U

Property: Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Address: 5425 W Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1907
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing