We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very great service from front desk and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Michigsn
1 review
“Very great service from front desk and staff.”
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Great friendly service from front desk. The rooms are clean. Great location right off highway. I like the way the front desk goes out their way. Best price in town by far.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reva12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    92
    42
    22
    37
See reviews for
98
57
62
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago IL
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2010

My recent stay with the Red Roof was very accomadating & comfortable.
Craig who worked the front desk that afternoon while I checked in was very efficient! He also brought extra towels to our room for us personally. That was excellent service. We will stay there as a family anytime. Our Room was clean & confortable also.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dacatsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2010

The stay was marvelous! The misses and I enjoyed our time and were very comforted. The room was in very good condition and was well-supplied with everything you'd need for a comfortable stay. The all inclusive suite came with a a small refrigerator, a microwave,and even a safe to store your valuables. The bathroom was well kept and everything was clean. The bed was very comfortable and spacious. When i wanted tn extra pillow or towel, it was an easy commute to the check-in office where Nicole and Jacob helped to our every need. Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a comfortable place to rest.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis,mo
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2010

I had cancelled my reservations the day before because of weather. I then decided to leave that same day to avoid the weather and called back to get reservation talked with Craig who was glad that I deciced to come. Seemed very concerned that i arrived safely. and during my stay had an issue with the Wifi card and they ran it up to my room. which I didn't expect . I would have walked down for it but, Craig again was taallready taking it to my room when I came out of it. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a074617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Watch out for the bums that wander around the property. Room was nicely renovated, but not clean. The bed was warn out. Housekeepers stole clothes out of our drawers. Daytime staff were rude, and refused to help.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2006

My fiance and I stayed at this Red Roof when I was making a grad school visit to Western Michigan University. It's almost a straight shot to the university, and the prices are excellent. We booked through the "Red Hot Deals" program, direct off Redroof, and I think we paid 34.99/night for a king room. Even though we checked in pretty late at night (around 11 pm), the staff was great and our room was in great shape. Everything was clean and we had plenty of towels. Our only complaints were that the king bed was the smallest king bed that we'd ever seen and that the bed wasn't entirely comfortable, but for the price, I've slept on much worse. We would recommend getting a room with 2 doubles - you'd have more space, as the king rooms appear to be a little smaller, and you'd save a little bit of money. It's not a Hilton, but it's a great place to stay if you just want somewhere to sleep and relax.

Helpful?
4 Thank MrsKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 July 2003

I stayed one night at this motel. The sheets had not been changed.
Would not recommend this motel.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U

Property: Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Address: 5425 W Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1907
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing