We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast”
Review of The Studio Grill

The Studio Grill
Ranked #8 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: "Downtown Kalamazoo next to Michigan News Agency, across the street from court house, a block from Radisson Hotel. Open for breakfast and lunch. Great homemade food and lots of vegan and vegetarian options. Participates in the new "Passport Perks" program for Michigan motorists who show a Recreation Passport on their vehicle registration".
Restaurant details
Description: "Downtown Kalamazoo next to Michigan News Agency, across the street from court house, a block from Radisson Hotel. Open for breakfast and lunch. Great homemade food and lots of vegan and vegetarian options. Participates in the new "Passport Perks" program for Michigan motorists who show a Recreation Passport on their vehicle registration".
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Studio Grill is a small breakfast place downtown with a lot to choose from! Enjoy lunch at this restaurant as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoverKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    33
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marine City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast for great prices”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We waited a few minutes to get seated because it was full on a Sunday morning and it stayed that way as long as we were there. The food was delicious, and the prices were better. About $20 for two of us to eat. Word of warning, the secret ingredient on the French toast is Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal that's on top! It was good, but a surprise, and I don't think I'd eat it like that again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank smallone712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ashley and the food was great”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My buddy and I kept hearing about the Studio Grill downtown Kalamazoo but I've been working in another county for the past several years so we had yet to try it even though it's been open for nearly 5 years. They serve breakfast and lunch items. Our review? A HUGE thumbs up. The food was great tasting, fresh, unique, inexpensive and the place had a real relaxed charm to it. Our server Ashley was great and I ordered the Stuffed Ashley Burger created by Ashley herself, without a bun (though they do have gluten-free buns if desired) and it was delicious. Fresh hand-patty beef stuffed with pulled pork and served with a side of bbq sauce. Yum and the handmade onion rings were the bomb as well!...Very creative menu of stuffed burgers and a variety of other items and the owner/chef made his rounds to each and every table to ensure everyone was enjoying themselves. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thepartyguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hamburgers are the best. Very unique & wonderful. Great place to meet friends or family. I recommend it highly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food for meat lovers and veggie lovers!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great value for the food! We have had both vegetarian options and meat lover options and have loved them! Try the stuffed burgers if you like meat, and if you don't, have the black bean burger covered in chili!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Studio Grill also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to The Studio Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing