We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I am not John but I am the one who made all the reservations for my group. I understand your Hotel isn't the top one, but come on. 1 when we arrived I had to ask to use the one luggage cart because the where using it to move toilet paper. Then one of my group had to go to the desk because the microwave didn't have the plate in it. I had to get my leatherman out to tighten up the door hing because I couldn't open the door. There was no one at the desk. I also had to go to the desk just after checking in because the toilet paper was almost gone to get a new roll. I put my do not disturb sign and they still came in. John's room wasn't vacuumed, he found a full can of beer at the corner of his bed. I understand your not the Hyatt but your not a motel either. Also on Saturday on of my group was only staying Saturday night. When I make the reservations I fax a list of all my group & days & type of room they will need. When dan tried to check in on Saturday he was told they didn't have his reservation. So I had to go to the desk & show them the copy with his name on it. They did honor the price I had been quoted. But if they had all the rest registered how did they miss that one. We stayed here last year and we were hoping the hotel would of improved with new owners. But as you see it didn't. Also in one of the rooms TV still had the Salvation Army sticker on it. TACKY! They also didn't have enough towels to go around.

Yours,

Kathy McElheran

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ethel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Beds were thin and uncomfortable. Pillows were paper thin. No hot water when we got up to shower before heading to the airport. Noone was at the desk. We left a note. I never go a receipt. I called to complain and the person said she would call back.
We ran the water for 10 minutes with not luck.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 31 in Kalamazoo
208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#20 of 31 in Kalamazoo
67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East - Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
6.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2615 Airview Blvd, Kalamazoo, MI 49002-1791 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £41 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn and Suites Of Kalamazoo. Our beautiful newly-renovated entirely non-smoking hotel is conveniently located just south of Interstate 94, only one half-mile northwest of Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport. We invite our guests to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Take advantage of our on-site fitness center, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our heated indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing