We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
38
60
116
76
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
60
116
76
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast burritowould stay againthe staff was friendly and helpfulindoor poolmotelbulbteamspropertiesmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bobbymp, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bobbymp, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel lobby was the only nice thing about the entire building. The rooms where dirty, smelled of marijuana, and the carpet was torn at all the corners and had random spots of unknown dirt. The door stop was melted offend the door didn't even close properly; had to be slammed in order to stay shut. The bathroom was fairly clean as long as you didn't look at grime forming on the top of the shower curtain. The bed itself had a faint unknown odor but fortunately the sheets seemed clean. And finally, the end table; a marble top were the entire corner was broken off leaving a sharp jagged edge that could easily cut someone's leg or hand open. I have stayed an many hotels for business and for vacations and this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haidran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bobbymp, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Needed an inexpensive place to stay on a brief overnight to Kmzoo... and it was the least expensive place I could find at $69 per night. Arrived after midnight, floors in lobby were not vacuumed at that time and it showed. Entrance to room was not vacuumed but everything else seemed to be in order. Mattress was good, so slept well, which is the important part. Lobby was vacuumed in the morning at checkout.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbymp, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Jeff E.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our Kalamazoo Days Inn & Suites property. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms, friendly staff and economical prices. We also appreciate all of our guests’ concerns and take them very seriously. Our hotel quiet times are between 9:00am-9:00pm. Unfortunately any time between then we accommodate our guests with no vacuuming or loud noises. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for the review and I hope to see you as a guest again in the future.

Best Regards,
Bhavik Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews