We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here and we were pleasantly surprized on how welcomed you felt the minute you walked in the door! After we checked in we received a call from the front desk asking us if our room was up to our expectaions. Never had anyone do that before! It was superb! The hotel is very clean and the bedding is very nice! Also surprising was the wonderful breakfast. You will not be dissapointed staying here! We will go back. Thank you for the pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayjays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the furnishings were in excellent condition. The complimentary breakfast had many choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Overall our room was in good shape (a deluxe suite with kitchenette and couch). There was a wedding on and college orientation while we were there, but there was still enough food at breakfast. The 'takeaway' breakfast bags were better, with the apple, granola and a water. There isn't much around this hotel, and it's well away from WMU and Kalamazoo College.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2Lintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel staff is Awesome, Hotel is nice and well kept. The bed and pillows clean and soft. Bathrooms are very clean. The breakfast is unusually good for a buffet. Overall this is the best hotel in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I moved my nephew out of college with my brother and stayed her nice clean and friendly. Room was really nice the beds were so comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was good and had a very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Well maintained Hampton. Pool area looked dirty, but on closer inspection, just in need of a paint job. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked, all common areas were very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentEater666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The impression when you walk in the door is tired and dingy. The luggage carts by the front door have seen better days and that was our first impression as we walked in. Not a good one for a guest. The room itself was decent and the bed was comfy. Small bathroom but it served it's purpose and was clean and stocked. We had a fridge and micro in our room but did not need them. It was a really nice addition though. The breakfast looked pretty good. Love me some waffles and biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlyMeDSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo

Address: 5059 S 9th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-9503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £64 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo Hotel Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing