We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2007

Very clean, still seems new. Great Hampton bed and pleasant staff. It's near the freeway, however, I didn't hear the noise. The AC is one of those noisy ones, but that seems to be typical in rooms these days. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2007

My family and I regularly stay at Hampton Inns when we travel so the Hampton Inn & Suites in Kalamazoo - Oshtemo was an obvious choice for our weekend stay. This Hampton was a nice property in good condition. We liked the location, the hot breakfast and the indoor pool & hot tub. While the front desk staff was alright, they didn't seem to go out of their way to be friendly, accommodating, etc. They were not rude. Just not overly attentive. Another disappointment was the cable TV offerings. The choices were very limited.

Overall, I would say this is a nice hotel. Rooms were clean, beds were nice. Having said that, nothing really reached out to me and made me say "we need to stay here again". It was just "fine".

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grand_Rapidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2006

I stayed at this hotel in September when visiting my daughter who is at Western Michigan. What an unexpected pleasure! I've stayed at many different places in Kalamazoo over the years, including some cherished bed and breakfasts, but this was overall the best experience I have had. The room was immaculate. The new bed was more comfortable than my own. The service was impeccable. Whoever manages this particular hotel in the chain is doing a wonderful job.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2006

Newer hotel with GREAT beds, very clean, roomy, and convenient. Nothing out the ordinary but at the top of the ordinary scale. One clerk was not professional but he was only there one day and he probably does not work there now.

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank azhottraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Waukesha, Wisconsin
25
Reviewed 26 April 2006

We stopped here along the way of our trip and I wish the hotels on the rest of our trip were nearly as nice. EXCELLENT overall. Very clean -- looked like new! The hotel was really comfortable and the staff helpful.

Stayed: April 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2006

I brought a group of 45 hockey fans to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Feb. 2006. The hotel met our needs! Beautiful lobby with a decent-sized meeting room right off of it. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. Several good food choices nearby, including a Culver's right next door, and a Wendy's and McDonalds right down the street. High speed Internet worked well (wired in rooms; wireless throughout). We'd stay here again. A few in our group had the 2 queen suites -- they were very nice. Spacious, with fridge and microwave, plus a separate bathroom sink outside of the bath *room* itself.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImageBldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2006

We've stayed at this property three years in a row for Christmas while visiting family. The location is convenient, right off 94, a few miles from town. The hotel is still relatively new, and it is very well kept up. I notice each time how the carpets, floors, walls, elevator look new, clean, and/or sparkling. The rooms are standard Hampton Inn - I could do with some better cups than the flimsy ones they provide, and the sheets are scratchy. But the beds are comfortable, the towels are large, and there is free internet access. There is good variety at the continental breakfast, and the coffee is drinkable. We have always found the staff to be helpful, friendly, and efficient. All in all, you can't go wrong here, especially for about $75 a night.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spacrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo

Address: 5059 S 9th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-9503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £64 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo Hotel Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing