We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent & Immaculate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent & Immaculate Hotel”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

You are getting way more than you paid for with this hotel: a modern, VERY clean room with a nice flat screen TV, ample parking, a location right off I-94, a decent continental breakfast and friendly staff.

I stayed here for one night during a blizzard and when I went out into the parking lot the next morning, everyone's car windows (all 4 sides!!) had been cleaned off. I didn't have a snow brush with me, so this added touch by the hotel staff was over the top amazing and much appreciated.

I would never, ever hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Living in Michigan, we know what it's like to get up and have to brush the snow off your vehicle, so doing it for our guests is just one more way for us to say thank you. Thanks for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    350
    90
    22
    15
See reviews for
476
242
102
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wallace, MI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We booked a double queen room for $59/night. Hotel looks new - very clean, very comfortable, & right off the highway, but very quiet. Located close to a Cracker Barrel. Couldn't believe the price. This would be my choice of places to stay in Kalamazoo. Also breakfast was included in the room rate. My 17 year old couldn't believe the room was so cheap, because the hotel was so nice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseT906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! Wonderful reviews like yours continue to motivate the staff to strive for the cleanest rooms in Kalamazoo! We are all very pround of this hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My wife and I used AAA discount to get a basic room. Room was about 14 x 14 ft excluding the bathroom. I asked Andrea if we could upgrade, and for a minimal amounr we got a suite that was twice as big at least with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, couch and tv area. Well worth the minimal charge. Sink and counters were about 42 inches high, short people beware. Nice property and a good price.

Room Tip: Third floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! Our suites are much larger and a great deal for the price. We are glad you made the switch and received a better experience. Thank you for the great review, and we'll see you next time you're in Kalamazoo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Address: 5597 South 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Kalamazoo! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillow-top mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing