We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean bargain with thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is an excellent bargain in Kalamazoo, super clean, great staff, good breakfast. The only thing preventing five stars is the lack of sound barriers in the walls. TV and loud talk go through the walls. A king bed instead of queen would be nice, but ,hey, this is a Microtel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Speaker777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We love hearing from our guests, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

A hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage as an option would have been better. A later time such as to 10:30 for those who like to sleep in a little
would have suited me more.
The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Phillip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is important to us for continuous improvement. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were visiting friends and wanted to stay in a hotel close to them and not in downtown Kalamazoo. Great location right off the highway and near a lot of things. The staff is very friendly, and the hotel was very accommodating. The only drawback was there are no king size beds, only queens.

Room Tip: Queen suite was very large and had a fridge and microwave with a bar and two bar stools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KkFiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! This property does offer a great location. Very easy to find off exit 72, and close by to almost everything Kalamazoo has to offer. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First floor room near exit. Constant noise all night, including a rather prolonged love-making session next door with a very enthusiastic woman. Guy in the room above walked around in what must have been lead shoes. Guys in nearby room were in and out all night slamming the door. Loud voices in hall and perhaps parking lot started about 5 am. We stayed at this hotel before and had no similar problems. Management refunded 50% of our bill. If you stay here ask for a 3rd floor room away from exits or elevators.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! Sorry to hear you experienced noise problems during your stay. We try to perform hourly walks, but sometimes miss things. I apologize for the inconvenience, and offer you to try us again. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
7.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Address: 5597 South 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillow-top mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing