We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were just here one night on the way to Detroit, did not want to drive from Chicago the whole night. Everything was fine overall. The "Micro" in the name defines it a bit. The room was small, so for an extended stay, that might be an issue. There is only minimum storage. The bathroom was very good though as we had an ADA accessible one. Lighting was the main problem. There are no small side lamps, just really bright annoying flourescents around the bed and two ceiling cans. Overall though, an okay place to stay for an overnight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Roland_HChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! It is always nice to hear from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments help us to continuously improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were a little nervous of booking a hotel for $62.10 but seeing it had WHITE bedding we decided to book. It was the best hotel that we had been in for a long time. Beds were excellent, pillows fluffy and the hallways were very quiet. I was very tired and just wanted a hot bath. Bathtubs were extremely clean and water hot. We booked same hotel on our way back. Front desk staff were professionals.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank 724Kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kathleen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Jason the manager treated us like family!! We had a entire skating team stay
at the hotel. Everything went Great!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! When traveling, sometimes the luxuries of home are missed. When guests stay with us, you ARE family! You were a wonderful group, well behaved and a pleasure to serve. We look forward to seeing you again next year, if not before. Please tell the team they were outstanding :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 31 in Kalamazoo
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Address: 5597 South 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £55 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillow-top mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing