We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Edith H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed at the Mircotel because we were attending a graduation at WMU. Typically I wouldn’t have chosen the Microtel but did so as I booked late and it was one of my only options. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Check was super quick and fast. The room was very spacious, two queen size beds, a window seat with a couch like space, a chair & desk. There was no over the top décor or crazy amenities. It was a clean room with space and room to move about. It had an updated TV and coffee maker. The bathroom was big, clean and nice. The only thing I wish the bathroom has was more counter space so I could leave my toiletries. It wasn’t a huge deal. The hotel did provide a breakfast. It was your basic free breakfast. It did the job as I was able to have yogurt and a bagel before I left in the morning. I would consider staying at this chain again, especially for the bargain and price. It was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gobluegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. My staff takes a lot of pride in what they do, and it shows in their work. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Enjoyed the room/facilities during our one night stay... priced reasonably too. But, the people next door were noisy... could hear slamming/banging till late at night. Called the desk and the clerk got them to quite down somewhat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Helmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, but disappointed to hear about your noisy neighbors. We try to do hourly security walks, but it is always a good idea to call the desk. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KDPka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 31 in Kalamazoo
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
231 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Address: 5597 South 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillow-top mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing