We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome respite from I-94 drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A welcome respite from I-94 drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We made an unplanned 1-night stay/rest at this Microtel off the I-94 during a late night drive from Chicago to Detroit. Very quiet and pleasant area around the hotel with good fast-food options within minutes (nearby Culvers is the best!). Hotel offered excellent value compared to at least one more prestigious neighboring property, at almost half the cost! Reception staff (Shawn) was really friendly and accomodating. 2-year old hotel was still in very good and clean condition. Room was spacious (although we were given a handicap-accessible room - it was the only one left available for a family of 4; not sure if other rooms are just as generously spaced), clean, fresh and bright. Bathroom was really spacious but counter space was tiny. Only negative with our first floor room was that in the early morning, we could hear loud footsteps and water sounds from the room above us, which actually woke us up from what would have been a great night's rest. We had requested complimentary checkout til 12:30 pm the next day but when we were running a little late, but were already set to leave the room at about 12:34, the front desk (not Shawn) called to ask if we were leaving yet - since it was only about 5 minutes difference, even on a busy day, I was surprised that they were rushing us. Still, a good overall experience and wonderful value.

Room Tip: Hotel overall was very quiet but in our first floor room, loud walking and water sounds could be hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YMHTHZML0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smlynn, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear YMHTHZML0405: Thank you for your great review of the Microtel Inn & Suites of Kalamazoo. We truly appreciate having you as a guest and invite you to return soon.

Regards,
Suzie Lynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    342
    87
    22
    14
See reviews for
470
232
102
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I just stayed at this hotel last evening and was impressed by the excellent layout of the room. It was well designed to give all of the needed amenities in a compact space. My room was attractively appointed, very clean and the window seat/day bed made for a great spot to sit and read. The complimentary breakfast was simple and satisfying. The check-in service offered by Dustin was especially friendly. I will definitely look for other Microtel Inns when I am travelling and will recommend this one to others. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjnm1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smlynn, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear pjnm1061: Thank you for the feedback. We are committed to exceeding our guests' expectations and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return.

Regards,
Suzie Lynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here on the way from Troy, Michigan to Berrien County Michigan. The woman at the counter was so friendly and helpful. The gentleman at the counter was just as friendly as we checked out. The bed wascomfortable, the room clean. I did not hear anyone in the hallway and the hotel was full. I have stayed in Microtel's before and this was my husband's first experience. He loved it! We will continue to visit Microtel Inn's.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueD215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smlynn, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hi Sue! Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Suzie Lymn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good hotel. Stay was nice. Staff was friendly and took the time make sure things were ok. Liked it..



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smlynn, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Daniel! Thank you for your feedback! We have great focus on our customer service and I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Kalamazoo!

Suzie Lynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Address: 5597 South 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Kalamazoo! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillow-top mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing