We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great subs”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #165 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great subs”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very friendly staff and good subs. They are quite big too! Very nice atmosphere for a small sub shop.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyV30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious deli-style subs. Friendly employees.”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

I hit Jersey Giant every time we're in Kalamazoo ro visit family. There's nothing fancy here, just good sandwiches with quality, fresh ingredients, including the bread. We often buy extras to put in our cooler and take back to Indiana.

We've also purchased subs from the Lansing-area Jersey Giant to take to MSU football games, and they were terrific, (both the sandwiches and the games).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indyslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stuff!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Amazing subs..way better than both jimmy Johns and subway since the subs are 16 inches, you can even split them with a friend! Delicious food and excellent value. In the 5 times I've been I've never left not ready to return as soon as I've left. Do yourself a favor and check this place out

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skaterchis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best subs ever had”
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

These subs are big, bold and really good. Hands down the best sub shop in the area. We bought these for our family Christmas get together and everyone loved them (7 grand kids as well as grown ups). Meats and veggies are fresh. Bread is really good. We had a coupon to buy one and get one for $1.99 so my husband and I purchased them for lunch recently. It was enough for 3 meals for us and we still didn't finish all of them. Try once and you won't go anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Addictive”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Best sub shop in Kzoo. This place makes some addictive submarine sandwhiches! I would recommended to Jersey Giant w/ extra Vinegar and Oil.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patdog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Giant of Kalamazoo also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Jersey Giant of Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing