We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 25th Tour”

West Michigan Beer Tours
Ranked #1 of 6 Food & Drink in Kalamazoo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: West Michigan Beer Tours offers public and private tours of the great breweries located throughout West Michigan. Our unique tours will allow our clients to meet the owners and brewers of their favorite breweries, tour their facilities, and safely enjoy their award winning beers.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Drove with a friend from the suburbs of Detriot for this west Michigan Halloween Haunted Beer Tour. Met some great people,had some awesome beer, and a ton of laughs (sorry to the guy I used as a human shield in the haunted house). Stayed in Kalamazoo for the night. Would definitely do this again! The brewerys were wonderful, friendly and made great beer.

1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aric F, Owner at West Michigan Beer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Michelle,

It was great to have both of you on our tour! We are so glad you thought it was worth the trip. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you on a future tour.

Aric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

On 10.13.13 I was fortunate to spend the day with 30 friends touring 3 breweries with the West Michigan Beer Tours. Our hosts John and Jon awesome sharing local beer and brewery knowledge in route to Latitude 42, Dark Horse Brewery and Boatyard. The 3 breweries we visited were all very different yet all wonderful in their offerings. It was a perfect way to spend a Saturday afternoon in October. I would highly recommend a tour to anyone, beer drinker or not.

1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aric F, Owner at West Michigan Beer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Andrea we appreciated the opportunity to provide a tour for your group of friends. Thanks so much for selecting West Michigan Beer Tours and providing this feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

On Saturday, July 27, 2013, I spent the day on the bus with West Michigan Beer Tours. It was a very relaxing day even though we stopped and toured Shakespeare's, Dark Horse and Arcadia breweries. It was a perfectly balanced day filled with great beer, education and laughter.

The beers were delicious and there was plenty of it! The tastings were generous and there was plenty of time to enjoy a pint as well.

The host and hostess were fantastic. They were fun and took care of everyone on the bus. They made sure that everyone became fast friends and they had water and snacks for us on the bus. Every stop was seamless and the timing was perfect, there never seemed to be a delay but we were never rushed. They also made sure to have coolers full of ice for those who chose to purchase any beer from any one of the breweries.

I highly recommend West Michigan Beer Tours to anyone. It was a great day with great people and a day of fun that I will not soon forget.

1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aric F, Owner at West Michigan Beer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for the great review Kim! We appreciate you joining our 7/27 tour. Hopefully we will see you again on a future tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Whether or not you know anything about microbrews and whether or not you can convince a friend to join you--you will have a great time and awesome tasting experience. The tour operator(s) think of every detail to make this worthwhile, providing some background on each brew-stop, snacks and water on an air-conditioned shuttle, and even a cooler for your "growlers." The breweries provide more than generous tastings and private tours of how the beer is made both of which I found to be quite enjoyable. It is not rushed--you can even order food from the tasting sites. The designated driver of the bus got us everywhere safely and the smaller sized shuttle made it easy for a small group to get to know each other. I arrived solo and in no-time had made new friends over some awesome beers that I would not otherwise have discovered. Don't be fooled by the price tag--it is impossible to do this on your own and spend less money. Let them do the driving and you just sit back, sip, and relax! I want to do this AGAIN!

1  Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aric F, Owner at West Michigan Beer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thanks for your review Mindy! We were happy you were part of our 7/27 tour and are looking forward to having you join us again on a future tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

On Saturday my husband and I had the opportunity to go on a West Michigan Beer Tour. From start to finish the tour was excellent. The owners paid attention to details and really cared that those whom attended the tour had an excellent experience. They paid attention to things like having water and snacks on the bus, having coolers on the bus for those that bought beverages so they could keep them cool. The tour they provided was the perfect balance of being educational, fun, and relaxing. We had a great time with friends and even made some new friends along the way that share our common interest of craft beer. We would highly recommend West Michigan Beer Tours for your next event with friends, co-workers or even a work event. The service and experience was great!

1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aric F, Owner at West Michigan Beer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thanks Sue! We are glad you enjoyed your tour and appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to having you on a future tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Michigan Beer Tours also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to West Michigan Beer Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing