We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to a Godfather Pizza”
Review of Godfather's Pizza

Godfather's Pizza
Ranked #168 of 340 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“First time to a Godfather Pizza”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were in town visiting my wife's mother and found it getting late and the three of us getting hungry. We voted on pizza and then tried to figure out where to go and pick one up. A quick on line search came up with several options including Godfathers Pizza which turned out to be just 2 miles away. Geographic proximity won them our business that evening but their quality of pizza won them out future business. This is a sit down and carry out pizza place that much to my surprise also serves beer and wine. They have a number of different crusts to choose from along with a huge selection of toppings. From the time I placed the order (I did not call ahead) to the moment I walked out with my pizza was about 2o minutes.....pretty standard for carry out pizza. When I got back to the house all three of us dove into the pizza with a cautious optimism. We were pleasantly surprised to find the pizza fresh, tasty and perfectly cooked. Something that can be tough to find at times with a chain operation. Are their better pizza out there? You bet there are but most of them are twice the price and not as convenient as this Godfathers was for us. We all decided that Godfathers Pizza has found a way to get it right and we will seek them out again in the future when we get those pizza munchies.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelpYouTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
187 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Priced right.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I entered solo on "buffet night." Paid my $10 bucks for unlimited salad, pizza, and soft drinks. All in all? A pleasant experience. Pizza was hot with lots of variety, and the salad bar was cold and varied in selections.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioTravelerColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarence, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good for this Type of Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Menu has large variety..pizza, subs, wings, salads etc. All food is good quality. There were 8 in our party and everyone was satisfied.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank h0tr0dders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
'Merican
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good pizza and beer for tired interstate drivers”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is the 2nd time we crashed (figuratively speaking) here from a day-long interstate drive. Normally we wouldn't eat in a place like this but it is nicer than any other restaurant within walking distance. Good salad bar. Good pizza. Good dessert. And beer. That's all we wanted and they delivered.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trvlbum18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Will not be back!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I've always like their pizza but I will never return. The staff member at the counter was beyond rude. A group of us went there in Mother's Day and I brought a coupon for myself. Now with this day and age all I normally have to do is show my phone...no problem right? Apparently it was! The girl rudely said "it HAS to be printed out" and WALKED AWAY! First off no where on this email did it state it must be printed out and secondly the eye roll I got when she returned to the register was ridiculous. We will never eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdiceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Godfather's Pizza also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Godfather's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing