We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unprofessional and dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #250 of 338 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Unprofessional and dirty”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I was disappointed in my visit today. The host upon greeting us had his cell phone on the host stand-unprofessional. The table we were sat at was dirty and when we were moved the second one wasnt much better. The basil bruchetta had way too much garlic to be appetizing. Lastly, our server did not even print our bill for us to view, she simply told us the total after handing us our change and thought this was acceptable. That is incredibly unprofessionable. This restaurant needs some management improvement apparently.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    6
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I ordered the salmon/lobster. Omg. Best I have had. Not overly fishy like salmon can be. Our server was awesome. Desert was good also. Chocolate something. Will Definently order this dish again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TammyWat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitelaw, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor management, bad food”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have eaten here before on a visit to Kalamazoo to visit my son and his family. It is typical chain restaurant fair. After this recent visit, I decided to never return. We were greeted promptly and seated at a table. Our waitress was friendly and took our drink order promptly. When ordering our food, my son chose and appetizer special for his meal and asked that it come with the rest of the meals. After ten minutes, the waitress said she entered the order wrong and that the appetizer would come out early. We asked that it be held and come with the rest of the meals. A few minutes later a manager came by stated she heard the was a problem with our order. She validated that "it's a problem with have with our computer" and never said sorry. When the meals came, and order of chicken skewers were so chard most of it was inedible. A burger that was ordered without onions came with onions, fries were cold and soggy, the appetizer looked like a melted pile of goo. There were many other disappointments. Will never go here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delton, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We used a back room for a party!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This TGIF has great accommodations for large groups, yummy items on the menu, and the service is always fast.

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Stripes" promotion is a good one!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The Kalamazoo TGIF has always provided good food and service at a fair price. I would highly recommend joining their "Stripes" membership program as there are some good perks to be had. Members accumulate points when dining there and the points can be used for free apps, entrees, etc. I joined online and occasionally receive email coupons for a BOGO appetizer or entree. We have found the wait staff to be personable and conscientious. The one time we had a service issue, the manager couldn't have been more concerned and was very kind in compensating us for the poor dining experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zebulon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing