We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza ever!”
Review of Bimbo's Pizza

Bimbo's Pizza
Ranked #32 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kalamazoo,Mi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I love this place! I have been going since young, and now my children have grown to love it too! It's thin, crispy, good toppings! I love the pizza sauce! A+ pizza! The best!

Helpful?
Thank Sun&FunLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annual Visit”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Every year we make a trip back home to Kalamazoo for a visit. A must stop is Bimbos. Pizza is always great and the setting is so comforting
Can not go wrong

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another annual treat!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Every year I visit Kalamazoo, I stop by Bimbo's! The pizza is the best in the area, and I wouldn't go anywhere else for pizza! My family and I have been coming here a long time, going back as an adult is fun. Will always return to this place each time I am in Kalamazoo!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

They have the best pizza in town. You gotta order double crust and bacon! They don't overload their pizza with sauce, which is a good thing. You gotta check them out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
689 reviews
424 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Step back in time for a great time and great pizza”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Love going to Bimbos and ordering an individual pizza - although they use canned mushrooms (not so great), but the overall pizza is worth it. Great atmosphere with booths and lots of wood right downtown Kalamazoo - no drinks are served but pizza is great with diet coke or milk. Try the house special - lots of stuff and tastes great all together.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bimbo's Pizza also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Bimbo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing