We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Whitelaw, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This was our first stay here after many visits to Kalamazoo. We loved it. We had a one bedroom suite for our visit with our 2 grandchildren. Plenty of space (could have used one more closet). Kitchen just right for our needs. Beds comfortable. Quiet, did not hear other guest on either side. Rooms very dark when curtains closed. Breakfast had a large variety of hot and cold food. Swimming pool and court yard nice place to burn energy. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel very clean. Will stay again when we visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you, it is nice to hear that you had a special time with your Grandchildren. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    57
    14
    13
    12
See reviews for
77
38
19
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
535 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I always like staying here because it is just like a small apartment with room to roam. The cooling/heating is quiet. The rooms are clean. The lighting is well done. Was not able to do breakfast but used the pantry for a few items in the evening. Good location, closest to WMU.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenisSunDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites on Seneca Drive in Kalamazoo for two months starting in mid-April this year. The hotel is conveniently located to both local businesses and WMU. The staff is friendly and helpful; I always felt like I was coming home to family every evening. The staff kept the hotel impeccably clean and maintained my room better than I would have if I were cleaning it myself.
Of special note is the (free/included) breakfast; it is the most complete, best quality breakfast bar I have ever seen in anything other than 5 star hotels - FAR better than the competition. They also serve some of the best coffee I have ever tasted - Wolfgang Puck's brand.
The front desk staff and the food service staff ALWAYS had smiles on their faces, and greeted you as friends.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are very convenient to the breakfast/evening social area, the exercise room, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here while visiting our daughter at college. Hotel is nice, new, conveniently located to both the highway and WMU campus. Although we have never eaten in the general vicinity, it appears there are a number of close restaurants. Both times we have stayed in this hotel, we have also had other family members and friends join us who also really liked the hotel. Note - the suites are big enough for a number of people to hang out during the day. Although my other daughters, niece and nephews ultimately stayed with their sister/cousin in her apartment, there was plenty of room in the afternoon when we were all there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aljesbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Check with the front desk next time you are staying with us, we have a list of great places to eat in the Kalamazoo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Oak Township
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I recently stayed at Staybridge Suites in Kalamazoo for a week-long work project and would highly recommend it. The 2-bedroom 2-bath suite was a clean, quiet, comfortable mini apartment with daily breakfast and dinner (three times a week) included in the rate. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. It is conveniently located near the freeway with many restaurant options nearby. I'm looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

For the price, and the rate was great, this is one of the best rooms that I have ever booked. Let me mention some of the reasons that I love this place. The hot tub is hot, the indoor heated pool is actually warm, the kitchenette is fully equipped and a complimentary package of popcorn was on the table. The coffee pot is full size, not mini or single cup. The "U" shaped layout of the room is such that the wall mounted lcd tv can be viewed from any point in the suite and the cable channels are numerous with HBO included. The hotel is in a great location with a few restaurants that are very close, although I found the evening social (offered Monday thru Thursday) filling as well as tasty and the breakfast was equally satisfying. The staff was extremely friendly and I have no complaints about housekeeping. The establishment is very clean, well maintained and up to date with a crisp appearance inside and out. I really wish that there were more places out there like this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dotinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stay here every month for several nights while working. The rooms are clean, the food service (breakfast bar fantastic, T/W/Th dinner good) very good. Always service with a smile, will go out of their way to make you feel at home. Dining area adequately stocked with all your needs. Beds are nice and firm. Easy access to downtown, freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRedKennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
3.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo

Property: Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Address: 2001 Seneca Ln, Kalamazoo, MI 49008-1444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#4 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#8 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites hotel in Kalamazoo, Michigan is the perfect place to work or relax while in Kalamazoo. Whether you are here because of sales, training, relocation or leisure, our extended stay hotel will satisfy all your needs. Our 95 room all suite hotel consists of 3 distinct room types: choose from our studio suite, 1 bedroom suite, or our fabulous two bedroom, two bath suite. All suites feature flat screen TVs with DVD players, a full pullout sofa, as well as a full kitchen. Each room includes a hot breakfast buffet , 24-hour business center, workout facility, and Bridgemart convenience store, free WiFi, complimentary guest laundry, indoor pool and hot tub, as well as an outdoor courtyard with gas grills and patio tables for grilling out and socializing. We also host an evening Sundowner Reception 3 nights a week where we serve a light dinner. If you are looking for a change of pace, pick up your phone and dial direct to Gallagher's by pushing your pre-programmed button and let them deliver dinner to your room. We are conveniently located close to I-94 and US 131 for easy access on or off the highway. Kalamazoo is a great city half way between Detroit and Chicago. We are home to many large corporations such as Pfizer, Dana Corp, Eaton, and Stryker. We are less than 3 miles from Western Michigan University and Kalamazoo College. Priority Club member? Bring your points we'll give you more. Enjoy all the Comforts of Home when you choose Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing