We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Large rooms, clean, well appointed. Internet service is complimentary and worked well. I left my shoes behind and they arrived on my doorstep within 24 hours of when I called to inquire about them. Tony shipped them UPS as a courtesy, free of charge to me. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    50
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
78
25
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Great location right off I-94. Quiet rooms. Staff very welcoming. Suites are great for families with kids. Laundry on site. Also pet friendly and close to WMU and KVCC. Free breakfast not bad, not great. Walking distance to Cracker Barrel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This was an extended stay and for much of it we were pleased. Rooms are ok, spacious enough, cleaning is sub par. I would have recommended this to family, friends and coworkers; however, one day I was standing in the hallway and listened to two of the maids use the most filthy language to describe their guests and still the pondered why they were left not a single tip. They used words I won't even mention here that coincide with "dirty/nasty" and even though they saw me out in the hallway, the conversation still continued for a good 15 minutes. I wish I had their names, but I can say it was the first floor maid and the second floor maid. I will not return here or recommend this to anyone. This staff needs to be retrained on etiquette/customer service.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarafene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTPSKZOO, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TownePlace Suites in Kalamazoo, MI. We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.
We are very concerned to learn about your experience with our staff as it fell short of our expectations as well as yours. Please accept our most sincere apologies that you were left with such poor reflection of our staff. We would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. We would like you to reach out to us, the General Manager (Gary) to discuss this further. That way we can ensure that we are providing all of our guests with a great memorable experience. Our direct number to our hotel is 269-353-1500.
We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the TownePlace Suites in Kalamazoo. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennon, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I travel extensively for business and this facility has by far exceeded my expectations on every level. The manager, Tony Farragh has had to change my reservations on several occasions and has been pleasant, professional, and willing to help on a moments notice every single time. When I check in I am remembered by name and am always greeted warmly. The service in my room is always top notch. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and am very thankful to them!

Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We visit the area twice a year for a week at a time and our usual hotel was completely booked. Spent tons of time trying to find a good clean hotel, located on the West side of Kalamazoo with a kitchen in the room, reasonably priced. We found it. The room was clean, the kitchen was more than we needed, there was a useful workspace and the bed was comfortable. Two minor down sides: very odd TV placement and no hot food in the breakfast buffet. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This property was extremely disappointing... We expected so much more. We had a king studio and the room was set up so strange. The tv was off to the side as it was an after thought when placed. You could not view the tv from the bed OR from the sofa. The sheets do not fit the bed and were constantly coming off every time you attempted to re position on the bed. The bathroom is extremely small.. To begin with there is no cover for the toilet. The shower curtain is way too long by about 3 inches... Therefore you are standing on it. In addition there was black hair along the floor bathroom baseboards therefore the cleaning was not up to expectations. Not up to our standards. Especially considering this is a marriott property. Does not compare to hampton inns.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank maradventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just concluded our 2nd time staying at the Towneplace Suites in Kalamazoo, MI for 10 days. This stay was just as nice and pleasant as our 10 day stay there last summer. Great staff - very attentive and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auntlinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
196 reviews
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo

Property: TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Address: 5683 S 9th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-4424
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott offers extended stay travelers a comfortable home away from home, with features like full stainless kitchens, seperate bedrooms, 24 hour exercise facilities , 24 hour convenience mart, the Marriott Bed package, indoor heated pool, and deluxe continental breakfast. We are right on interstate 1-94 at exit 72 on the west side of Kalamazoo and recently opened 10/07. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing