We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average rooms, avoid their restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The rooms were very worn when we stayed here, and are in need of a refurb. However, everything was clean and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location is great for easy access to down town. Avoid the attached bar (Burdicks) as the staff there are incompetent (failing to cut off a tab at a stated max, demanding we taste their soda after we sent back a vodka soda that tasted strange)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smikolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,899 - 1,905 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

My wife and I spent one night here just before Christmas this year, and the hotel suited our needs quite well. The room wasn't as nice as I expected, but it was more than adequate. The location and connected restaurants/bars exceeded our expectations, as we finished our evening at Burdicks, which was very convenient. I would definitely suggest the Radisson Plaza while staying in Kalamazoo if you don't mind spending a little more for a lot more quality.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, which made for a nice view, but caused the furniture in the room to have to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmichael30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

checked in over the christmas holiday. Room was clean, bedding was amazing, king bed was a dial your comfort bed which was so amazing! Location was perfect ad hotel bar/restaurant was affordable and fun and served food later.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie16anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Wonderful stay. My girlfriend and I have traveled extensively and this was far away one of the nicer hotels we've stayed at. Although we didn't get a chance to peruse any of the dining options, the restaurants smelled lovely and the public area restrooms were about as clean as I've ever seen at a hotel with so much going on.
The desk staff was very courteous and the only sour part of the trip was the cost of parking. I will surely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Kalamazoo. Well worth the price.

Room Tip: If you are traveling during the week always ask for an upgrade. The hotel is very slow and they migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We went to this hotel for a weekend getaway. It could not be better located. We walked to the charming park with traditional Christmas decorations, and strolled the cute shops and great nightlife spots nearby. The hotel itself is like a small city, with great restaurants and a very nice clothing store, Sydney's. The very best thing is the brunch in the hotel. They had Bananas Foster to put on top of the made to order pancakes or waffles, tons of unusual breads, fruit, omeletes...it rocked.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nicer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed at the Radisson hotel in Kalamazoo for a few nights on an interview a few weeks back. It had just recently snowed and I couldnt read any of the street signs and one of the desk staff, Jess was her name i think, stayed on the phone with me and guided me into the hotel based on her vivid pictoral knowledge of town until I made it in. I was running late to get to a dinner and had to run up to my room (very clean, comfortable, ofcourse) and she hand wrote out directions to the destination with descriptions of what I would see at the important points should the street signs be covered with snow. Ive stayed at some extremely nice hotels and B&Bs, but Ive never had service like that which I received while at the Radisson. Thankyou Jess!- I made it on time to my interview and didnt get lost even though not a street sign was visible the whole way; you are fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel over the weekend and in addition to the staff being very pleasant. We had a great room. In addition they will be getting ready to do a remodel which we thought wouldn't be needed at this date but nice to see they want to keep the hotel apperance up.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnPat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

Address: 100 W Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49007-3963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £117 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites of Kalamazoo-winner of the Radisson Hotel of the Year award for 2013! Our highest priority is the comfort of our guests. We deliver the highest quality in lodging, dining, shopping, fitness and spa. We want create an amazing experience and be your "10"! Please let us know how we can best host you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel At Kalamazoo Kalamazoo
Radisson Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Radisson
Radisson Plaza Hotel Kalamazoo Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing