We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Kalamazoo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Kalamazoo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
1,254
447
153
92
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
447
153
92
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcierge floorself parkinghealth clubparking structuregreat hotelheart of downtownwithin walking distanceroom keybar and grillrestaurants and barsfitness centercomfortable roomsvaletconferenceweddingbreweriesbrewery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,789 - 1,794 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stopped by there in Jan and had a wonderful stay there although the whole town was covered in deep snow. Extremely reasonable price considering the cleanliness and upscale facilities. We got a corner room with downtown Kalamazoo scenes. Toiletries are the real high quality ones unlike many other hotels nowadays. That hotel greatly reflects old time when hotels were real hotels, if you know what I mean. The staff from valet parking to reception were all nice. We tried all restaurants which are just in lobby level and found them excellent. Too crowded for restaurants in a hotel though. It seemed everyone from the town regularly dine there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHofLombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review!
We appreciate your feedback and for choosing Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo. I must agree that our corner rooms provide a magnificent view of downtown Kalamazoo. Perhaps two of our greatest attributes is our location and our fabulous dining choices within the hotel. Its no wonder our locals frequent the restaurants as much as our travelers. I am so happy to hear that you were impressed with our overall services and amenities. We strive to make our guests happy every day!

Hope to see you again soon!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

What a fabulous experience! We had an excellent time here for Valentine's weekend! The room was large and very clean. The bathroom was exceptionally clean (don't find that very often in my travels!). From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly, courteous, and took care of every request promptly and with a smile. A little pricey, but worth the stay!

Room Tip: The 6th floor seemed to be very quiet and the elevators were quick.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for choosing Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo!
What a fabulous review! Thank you for sharing the experience that you had at our hotel. We take a lot of pride in the work that we do and we appreciate each and every one of our wonderful guests, such as yourself. We would love to have you back! For your next celebration or getaway, keep in mind that our Concierge Team can also add any special touches you would like. Nothing is too grand. We enjoy helping to create memorable experiences for our guests.

Until next time...keep warm! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times for a convention with the Veterans of Foreign Wars. Every year, the Radisson has provided us with exceptional service. We planned a special banquet at the Kalamazoo Institute of Arts and had the Radisson cater it and it was beautifully set and the food was fantastic. The concierge service was exceptional as well. Thank you to all of the staff for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: This hotel has many suites to choose from including several with a stove and a refrigerator.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share the experience you had at Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo. We very much appreciate and enjoy all of our guests. Our staff works hard to provide the best experience possible. Our Concierge Team really add a special touch to our property and the unique experiences we provide. We were delighted to have your group at our facility again this year and hope to see you again next year!

Thanks again for staying with us!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Every need went good, weather was which made it hard for workers. Only problem was getting
bell hop on leaving. Were with the Veterannnnnnnnnnnnnns of Foreign Wars, The food was very good at the Banquet for our VOD awards

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdppearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your meals during the event. Our cooks are very talented. We definitely appreciate your feedback. I do recall the VOD group-what a fun bunch and a very large group, I must say. With the weather we've had this past month, it was remarkable how well our bell staff handled such heavy traffic. They were definitely on their toes. It is always nice to hear from our guests. Thanks again for your review!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel as we attended an event in Kalamazoo. Front desk personnel friendly and efficient during check-in process (even more thrilled that they were able to upgrade us to a room with a king-size bed). Our room was lovely, although the bathroom a bit small. That was a very miniscule inconvenience since the room was wonderful with with lots of windows and a very comfy bed. Having an alarm clock that could also be used to charge my iPhone was a nice amenity. Valet service was wonderful too. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Burdicks and the freshly squeezed orange juice was WONDERFUL!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo. We take great pride in our facility and our staff. It is always great to hear from our guests. We are thrilled that your experience was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. :)

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews