We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

As a frequent traveler, I appreciate how well the hotel staff take care of their guests. Truly home away from home. I love my get the day started with a smile chats with Kalinda first thing in the morning. She's always friendly, smiling, and looking for ways to make your stay better. Thank you!

Room Tip: Upper level floors have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I am personally happy that our early morning chats are a boost for your day-that makes me smile. Our entire staff make our guests' satisfaction our number one priority. It is guests like you that make it all worth it. I will be sure to pass your gratitude onto the team. Again, thanks so much for such a fabulous review.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,730 - 1,736 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I travel to Kalamazoo about quarterly for work and this is the only hotel I'll stay at. Work has tried to move me to other hotels and I refuse. The location is great, right downtown close to some great restaurants and shopping. The hotel's amenities are great too. I can always rely on Zazios for a nice glass of wine, a fabulous chat with the bartender, and a delicious meal. The gym has everything I need plus a great pool. However, their cardio equipment could use a deep clean and it wouldn't hurt them if they could expand the space. No two rooms are alike but all of the rooms are clean, the beds are super comfortable, and I never hear anything at night which is all that matters. Also, whenever I can, I love to upgrade to the concierge level. They have just what I need for breakfast, afternoon snacks, and drinks plus their staff is some of the greatest. I felt like everyone on the concierge floor were so kind and familiar with each other while the staff went out of their way to make them feel like they were at their home away from home. I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: The suites are great and the concierge floor can't be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

It is so great to hear from you! It was a pleasure meeting you in the 100 West lounge and getting to know a bit about you. We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we want to make sure that we continue to meet and exceed your expectations. I have passed on your comments regarding the athletic facility to the appropriate team. We continuously welcome feedback from our guests, as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience. I am happy that you were pleased with our staff's level of hospitality; we definitely have passionate staff at our property.

We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stopped by there in Jan and had a wonderful stay there although the whole town was covered in deep snow. Extremely reasonable price considering the cleanliness and upscale facilities. We got a corner room with downtown Kalamazoo scenes. Toiletries are the real high quality ones unlike many other hotels nowadays. That hotel greatly reflects old time when hotels were real hotels, if you know what I mean. The staff from valet parking to reception were all nice. We tried all restaurants which are just in lobby level and found them excellent. Too crowded for restaurants in a hotel though. It seemed everyone from the town regularly dine there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHofLombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review!
We appreciate your feedback and for choosing Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo. I must agree that our corner rooms provide a magnificent view of downtown Kalamazoo. Perhaps two of our greatest attributes is our location and our fabulous dining choices within the hotel. Its no wonder our locals frequent the restaurants as much as our travelers. I am so happy to hear that you were impressed with our overall services and amenities. We strive to make our guests happy every day!

Hope to see you again soon!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

What a fabulous experience! We had an excellent time here for Valentine's weekend! The room was large and very clean. The bathroom was exceptionally clean (don't find that very often in my travels!). From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly, courteous, and took care of every request promptly and with a smile. A little pricey, but worth the stay!

Room Tip: The 6th floor seemed to be very quiet and the elevators were quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for choosing Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo!
What a fabulous review! Thank you for sharing the experience that you had at our hotel. We take a lot of pride in the work that we do and we appreciate each and every one of our wonderful guests, such as yourself. We would love to have you back! For your next celebration or getaway, keep in mind that our Concierge Team can also add any special touches you would like. Nothing is too grand. We enjoy helping to create memorable experiences for our guests.

Until next time...keep warm! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times for a convention with the Veterans of Foreign Wars. Every year, the Radisson has provided us with exceptional service. We planned a special banquet at the Kalamazoo Institute of Arts and had the Radisson cater it and it was beautifully set and the food was fantastic. The concierge service was exceptional as well. Thank you to all of the staff for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: This hotel has many suites to choose from including several with a stove and a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share the experience you had at Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo. We very much appreciate and enjoy all of our guests. Our staff works hard to provide the best experience possible. Our Concierge Team really add a special touch to our property and the unique experiences we provide. We were delighted to have your group at our facility again this year and hope to see you again next year!

Thanks again for staying with us!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Every need went good, weather was which made it hard for workers. Only problem was getting
bell hop on leaving. Were with the Veterannnnnnnnnnnnnns of Foreign Wars, The food was very good at the Banquet for our VOD awards

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdppearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your meals during the event. Our cooks are very talented. We definitely appreciate your feedback. I do recall the VOD group-what a fun bunch and a very large group, I must say. With the weather we've had this past month, it was remarkable how well our bell staff handled such heavy traffic. They were definitely on their toes. It is always nice to hear from our guests. Thanks again for your review!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel as we attended an event in Kalamazoo. Front desk personnel friendly and efficient during check-in process (even more thrilled that they were able to upgrade us to a room with a king-size bed). Our room was lovely, although the bathroom a bit small. That was a very miniscule inconvenience since the room was wonderful with with lots of windows and a very comfy bed. Having an alarm clock that could also be used to charge my iPhone was a nice amenity. Valet service was wonderful too. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Burdicks and the freshly squeezed orange juice was WONDERFUL!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo. We take great pride in our facility and our staff. It is always great to hear from our guests. We are thrilled that your experience was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. :)

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
236 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

Address: 100 W Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49007-3963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £121 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites of Kalamazoo-winner of the Radisson Hotel of the Year award for 2013! Our highest priority is the comfort of our guests. We deliver the highest quality in lodging, dining, shopping, fitness and spa. We want create an amazing experience and be your "10"! Please let us know how we can best host you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel At Kalamazoo Kalamazoo
Radisson Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Radisson
Radisson Plaza Hotel Kalamazoo Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing