We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
247 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Shared a room with friends for a conference. Everything from the room to the pool and the restaurants was memorable. I think the only thing that could be improved was the parking situation, which was a bit confusing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0b3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo. We are so happy to hear that we are one of the best hotels you have visited. Your comments are very important to us. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and we sincerely apologize for the confusion you experienced with parking. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    376
    118
    73
    50
See reviews for
349
313
63
747
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Here for business. Had an event in the restaurant - well done with great attention to detail. Accommodations overnight of the highest quality. There was a convention of hundreds of kids that night but never heard them. Only wish I had time to try some of microbreweries nearby. Cannot go wrong here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest here at Radisson Plaza Hotel! I am delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations by providing you with great service during your stay. Traveling can be hectic enough, especially during brisk Michigan winters, so making our guest feel comfortable is our goal. Next time, you are planning to visit be sure to speak with a member of our Concierge Team. We have a wealth of knowledge about the Kalamazoo area, as well as relationships with local breweries in town. We would love to help you plan your next trip! :)

Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for fun with friends and to visit some local breweries. We reserved a suite that turned out to be way beyond our expectations when we opened the door. The staff was extremely helpful - going out of their way. Our bellman Nate said, "I will be here all night so if there's anything you need don't hesitate to ask." Wow. And we ended up having to take him up on that - in the middle of the night my husband woke up with heartburn and needed something to take. Security was able to open the gift shop at 2 am so I could get what we needed.

I was impressed. I've stayed 5-star hotels all over and this was the best service I have ever received.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SurgeMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
What a great review!! Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo. There are so many unique experiences to explore in our city. I am so happy that you enjoyed your suite and our hospitality. It is wonderful guests like you that make it all worth the great service that we provide. We would love to have you back again!

Cheers! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is the 9th year we have been coming to the Radisson for Quilts Plus Mystery Quilt Retreat. We do a lot to assure our attendees have a great time and the Radisson certainly does everything they can to help with that. Everyone is so gracious and helpful from the moment you walk in to the time you leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atownsendmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Your loyalty to our hotel for 9 consecutive years is very much appreciated! We are happy to be your top choice in Kalamazoo. I personally met some of the ladies from the Quilt Retreat while they were enjoying continental breakfast in our VIP lounge-it was such a pleasure. There are so many staff to thank who have a hand in delivering such quality service. Our goal is to create the best experience for every one of our guests.

Again, many thanks for your feedback.

Cheers! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was there for a conference. The conference rooms were great. The hotel room was really, really nice - very comfortable beds, thick pillows, plenty of room. The shower had great water pressure. There was even a makeup remover towelette for use! The staff was excellent during lunch,dinner, and breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisajackson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for choosing Radisson Plaza Hotel, in Kalamazoo, Michigan. What an excellent review! I am happy that you had a 5-star experience here at our property. Our staff go above and beyond to ensure that our guests are comfortable, and well taken care of. It is always nice to hear from our wonderful guests. Thanks so much! :)

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casco, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This Radisson hotel is located right downtown with a parking structure attached.
Worth the stay, it has clean rooms, great staff, a gift shop, clothing store, restaurants etc.etc. right there on the premise. We went for the weekend and never left the complex. Make sure you go to the Burdicks restaurant that is located inside for a fantastic breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flowerlady_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about your recent stay. We are extremely thrilled to know that we were able to provide you with a 5-star experience during your stay. We eagerly look forward to having you return to our hotel when you are back in Kalamazoo.

Again, many thanks and we look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

As a frequent traveler, I appreciate how well the hotel staff take care of their guests. Truly home away from home. I love my get the day started with a smile chats with Kalinda first thing in the morning. She's always friendly, smiling, and looking for ways to make your stay better. Thank you!

Room Tip: Upper level floors have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I am personally happy that our early morning chats are a boost for your day-that makes me smile. Our entire staff make our guests' satisfaction our number one priority. It is guests like you that make it all worth it. I will be sure to pass your gratitude onto the team. Again, thanks so much for such a fabulous review.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
#20 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

Property: Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Address: 100 W Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49007-3963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites of Kalamazoo-winner of the Radisson Hotel of the Year award for 2013! Our highest priority is the comfort of our guests. We deliver the highest quality in lodging, dining, shopping, fitness and spa. We want create an amazing experience and be your "10"! Please let us know how we can best host you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel At Kalamazoo Kalamazoo
Radisson Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Radisson
Radisson Plaza Hotel Kalamazoo Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing