We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years, and always have a good experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is centrally located in downtown. The breakfast bar at Breakfast at Burdick's is very good and usually fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambystoma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Ambystoma1,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo, MI. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff's excellent "Yes, I Can" service. On behalf of our entire staff, we are looking forward to your next stay!

We appreciate your loyalty. :)

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    360
    109
    69
    49
See reviews for
329
305
58
701
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a great hotel. In particular, the service from the staff was really fantastic. The bellhop guys were considerate and thoughtful, and everybody was friendly. The room was really comfortable etc.. but by a long way the best thing was the kindness and generosity of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareMedieval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear ClareMedieval,

What a great review!! Thank you for rating our property, we appreciate the positive feedback! Our staff take great pride in their Yes, I Can service and are happy to be there for any of our guest's needs 24 hours a day. I am happy to know that you had a fantastic stay.

It would be a pleasure to have you back as our guest.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Centrally located, very nice newly updated hotel. Restaurant in the lobby along with convenience shop. Very quiet and clean hotel, bathrooms were surprisingly nice. If I'm ever back through I would stay here again every time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danhenry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear DanHenry11,

Thanks so much for choosing Radisson Plaza Hotel and for also taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad that you had the opportunity to visit. I am happy to hear that you were impressed with our hotel's cleanliness, location and size of rooms.

We appreciate having you as a guest and are pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

It has been nearly a month since I left Kalamazoo and I still find myself thinking of the wonderful stay I had at the Radisson! To say the staff was friendly and accommodating would be an understatement! The wonderful people who work at the Radisson, particularly Amber, Kalinda, and Bryan, went above and beyond to make my week there an incredibly fun and memorable one! To start things off, Bryan picked me up from the hotel and even came into the airport lobby to find me so I would find my way! Bryan and the other shuttle drivers drove me to and from my work location each day of the week making for a stress free commute! The first night I got back to my hotel room, Amber had left a friendly note and some delicious Kalamazzo Kettlecorn for me to enjoy ... which I did, immediately! :) After hearing about my love of popcorn, Bryan surprised me with a gift basket full of some other local popcorn treats! I spent each morning chatting with Kalinda in the Concierge Lounge on the 9th floor and learning all about the fun things to do in Kalamazoo! It wasn't enough for Kalinda to simply tell me things to do on my day off, she also created an itinerary for me based on things she thought I would like and even met up with me for a trip to the bookstore and a local winery for a glass of wine!

The location of the hotel was perfect for anyone looking for convenience of being downtown, or anyone looking to explore as there is much to do within walking distance.

Everyone at the hotel was wonderful, in fact, everyone I encountered in Kalamazoo were wonderful! It was one of the most fun cities I had been to in awhile, which was quite the surprise considering the city's slogan has been "Yes, there really is a Kalamazoo!"

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FSULouLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear FSU Lou Lou,

Wow!! Thank you for your amazing 5-star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are elated that you had a phenomenal experience during your stay and that you were able to take full advantage of our excellent location, accommodations and service. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a memorable stay and we are happy to help create that experience for you by any means necessary.

Thank you again for choosing Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo, MI! We look forward to welcoming you back again. It was such a pleasure having you as our guest! :)

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Came to Kalamazoo on business. Amenities were fantastic. Stayed on the 9th floor. 9th floor has a Concierge Lounge. I was able to check-in quickly, get settled in the room, then to the Lounge for a glass of wine and some free brownies. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. One thing I don't like to see is housekeeping milling about the halls. Never saw one housekeeper, no carts to try and walk around, both on check in and departure. Valet was fast and courteous. I recommend this hotel to anyone, business or pleasure, alone or with family. My family and I will be coming back to Kalamazoo this summer on vacation, we are booking this hotel for sure. Great value for all of the upgrades and decor. Super satisfied customer here!!

Room Tip: Stay on the 9th floor. Complimentary breakfast in the Concierge Lounge, I was the only one there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Kelly S,

What a magnificent review! I recall meeting you during your stay and I must say that it was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest. It is very rewarding to know we exceeded your expectations in the areas of our amenities, fast check-in, Concierge Lounge, overall staff hospitality, and decor. We value all of our guests here at the Radisson and each and every one of us works hard to ensure our guests are comfortable and have a great experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to your family vacation here this summer. The Concierge staff would love to help you map out fun options during your next stay so that you can have the ultimate Kalamazoo experience! :)

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a pretty nice hotel. The parking is $15/night, seemed like it would be complementary, being that the hotel is in Kalamazoo, MI. I would expect that in a larger city (i.e. Chicago, New York, Detroit), but Kalamazoo?? Anyway, the staff was extremely helpful and quite polite, during check in. I didn't like the inconvenience of having to use you room key to operate the elevators. You have to swipe the key card in order to select your floor. No big deal, just a little inconvenient. The room was well-maintained, with updated décor. The bed was comfortable, and I slept pretty well. I really liked the toiletries they had in the bathroom. I actually looked into ordering them online, because they smelled so good! I did notice the toilet in my room was quite low to the ground, which was a little unusual. Lastly, they have a great breakfast buffet for $13.99. I think it is totally worth it, as it has a vast selection of food with an omelet station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Shantaye,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo, MI! We really appreciate you taking the time out to provide us with insight into your experience. I am happy to hear that overall your stay was a good one. I agree that our breakfast restaurant really does a fantastic job with the buffet choices. It is great to know that you found our staff helpful and polite. We strive to provide our wonderful guests like you, with wonderful experiences.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Radisson Hotel is a beautiful hotel with a wonderfully professional and accommodating staff. I took my girls there for a birthday party. Our room was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. They provided us with a conference room, free of charge, to celebrate our party. Hotel is close to downtown shops that we spent hours going through. Ate at Burdicks at the hotel and food and atmosphere were as nice as the hotel.

Green Features: The atmosphere is sophisticated but fun. They have something for everyone staying. Whether it is a business trip, family fun or a couples get away
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Jan G,
Thank you so much for choosing Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo, MI. What a fabulous review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with an experience which exceeds expectations, and I am delighted to learn that we accomplished this goal during your stay. It’s great to know that your recent stay was an enjoyable experience and you found the location and hotel outlets to be convenient and close to all your points of interest.

Please do come and see us again!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

Property: Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Address: 100 West Michigan Avenue, Kalamazoo, MI 49007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites of Kalamazoo-winner of the Radisson Hotel of the Year award for 2013! Our highest priority is the comfort of our guests. We deliver the highest quality in lodging, dining, shopping, fitness and spa. We want create an amazing experience and be your "10"! Please let us know how we can best host you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel At Kalamazoo Kalamazoo
Radisson Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Radisson
Radisson Plaza Hotel Kalamazoo Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing