We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Kalamazoo
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Holland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for a WMU high school volleyball weekend camp. We booked last minute, so there were not too many options left near the college. First, we were worried because the main picture shows rooms facing outside/parking lot. With 23 high school girls, that made us nervous. But what I hadn't seen was that they have quite a few rooms inside as well. Secondly, the rooms were clean, a bit sparse, but t.v., microwave and fridge. Not all rooms come with bath tub, but ours did and it was nice and clean. Not very much in amenities, but for $64 per night, didn't expect any. I would probably give this a four star, mainly for being pleasantly surprised when expecting more like scary.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Juliafost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    5
    8
    4
    20
See reviews for
9
7
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Beloit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

The staff was friendly and accommodating. For the money, a fair place to stay. I don't have anything more to say and I think it is silly that this review requires a minimum number of characters but I think I'm there - enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

This place should be condemned! The area is super shady as well. What ever you do stay away from here. There was cockroaches, peeling paint, stained & ripped bedding, looked as if the ceiling above the shower was going to fall in any minute. Mold growing in the bathroom. Some walls were half painted. A phone book covered in what appeared to be snot & some sort of white powder. Also super dark with falling off the walls light fixtures. Uncaring staff. Parking lot full of trash & shady looking people doing god knows what. My thought was drug dealers & hookers.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvthesun33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kalamazoo hotels

Buchanan, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I found our room at Nights Inn to be clean and comfortable. The walls were a cheery shade of yellow and the bathroom was clean and bright. The curtains and bedspread prints were horribly outdated but I'm just a snob about a room looking pretty. If those two things were updated, I would have no complaints. We had no trouble with the wi-fi and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The best thing about the Inn was it was close to everything we wanted to do. The restaurants, attractions, convenience store, and historic district were all within 5 min. of driving. Would recommend to anyone wanting a cheaper hotel that is still clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Friendly staff.That are very helpful with local suggestions for food and drink
Clean rooms
new beds just remodeled
Near downtown and university
Historic area
Very quiet neighborhood
Interior rooms super quiet

Perfect if all you want is a good room

Room Tip: They have rooms in interior that are super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

I worked in Kalamazoo during the Fall of 2011. The Kalamazoo Inn was a decent place to stay in a clean room. Most importantly the staff was very helpfull in all my requests, and I was able to keep the same room every week. I strongly recommend this motel, for someone looking for an inexpensive stay

Room Tip: the Kalamazoo Knights Inn is very close to shopping centers and the local YMCA
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TITO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I had a Doctors appointment close by at KCMU so it was very convenient to that. The neighborhood was scary and as a budget traveler I've been in a few of them before but this was really by far one of the worst. The staff people were pleasant but other than the ability to get a shower and a bed to sleep in I would have been better off sleeping in my car. Moldy shower curtain and overall dirty amd poorly maintained. I won't be returning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin_culver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.5 mi away
Value Place Kalamazoo
Value Place Kalamazoo
#15 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
5.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
#20 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Property: Knights Inn Kalamazoo
Address: 1211 S Westnedge Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49008-1349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kalamazoo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Knights Inn Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalamazoo Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing