We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sandwiches!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #113 of 336 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stopped here for a quick family dinner while passing through the area. Nothing to rave about, but the sandwiches were good and served their purpose. $37+ for the three of us to grab a quick bite for dinner. One thing can be said about Panera Bread.....it is not the home of the small profit!!

Would I stop here again? Maybe. Too many choices in the area to have this place high on a list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We have visited this outlet a few times and always give it a thumbs up.Our favorite is the onion soup & their good variety of bagels.Being a coffee drinker, I find the choices a bit limited for my taste.

I think it would be a perfect match if they can get the coffee part right.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hakim_Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great online nutrition tool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

I've always enjoyed the soups and sandwiches at Panera. Before leaving for lunch today, I decided to use there online nutrition tool. I was able to pick a soup and sandwich combo that stayed within my calorie limits and gave useful information on protein, carbs and vitamins. It made eating out for lunch while on a diet easy. No guessing!

Helpful?
Thank Daluram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love the food, hate the selection.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

The food is always great; the reason for the average rating is that they are ALWAYS out of bagles by noon!! Hey Panera, you got us all addicted to the Cinnimon Crunch Bagels - make more!!! Other than that would have given excellent rating. But litterally, EVERY time I go in, they are out of most all flavors of everything.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

My husband and I ate here on a spur of the moment decision. We were tired of burgers and chicken and fast food Mexican. We each had a bowl of soup...his was the tomato and mine was the French Onion, which was especially thick and hearty this time. In addition, he had the new Big Kid Grilled Cheese sandwich, and I had the standyby Asiago Roast Beef. Both were excellent, and we would definitely order them again...in fact my husband almost did. Panera never disappoints, and we wondered why we don't go there more often...perhaps we will!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosebudmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing