We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
110
77
30
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
77
30
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen outdoor pool basketball court main building fire pit king bed room was clean close to the airport breakfast staff separate bedroom free internet nice breakfast an extended stay waffles fresh fruit short stay a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Excellent hotel to choose if you are flying in or out of Kalamazoo airport. Onsite parking is free and the hotel shuttle will get you to and from the terminal at any time on request. Staff is top notch. The property is nicely landscaped as is typical for suburban Residence Inns, and the rooms are clean and comfortable, with kitchenettes including full size refrigerators. Hotel is perfect for families and business travelers alike, and both were in evidence. Unless you are departing very early, there is also a complimentary breakfast each morning. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

First of all, I want to say the staff here is the excellent. The manager Carrie, and all of the front desk clerks were wonderful. Greeting me by my name, answering any questions, and helping me with everything I wanted with a genuine smile. My stay was only a few nights, for a visit with my daughter in Kalamazoo. This would be a good choice for a short stay, or long term arrangements. Easy access to the expressway, and several restaurants and bars with a few minutes drive (none in walking distance).

We stayed in a penthouse suite, which had one large room with a king bed, desk, sofa bed in small living area, and full kitchen (with dishes, utensils, pots and pans, toaster, coffee maker, micro, full size fridge, stove, and dishwasher) with a snack bar. This room also had a full bathroom, good HVAC. There was also a seperate bedroom with one queen bed and a private full bath. Both rooms had a nice flatscreen TV. There was a good amount of storage, and the room was very clean. The interior of the hotel has just been renovated with a modern decor and warm colors, very tastefully done. The exterior of the hotel is an older style, which is set up more like apartments, where each room has a seperate exterior entrance that is well lit. The regular rooms, which do not have the seperate bedroom and extra bath, were also very spacious and offered the same features. Some even had cozy fireplaces. The linens were very clean and fresh, the furnishings are newer, the pillows and bedding were very comfortable.

They offer an outdoor pool (which was not open yet), a outdoor gas fireplace, picnic tables, and a gas grill. You can use the indoor pool and hot tub at the AmericInn that is right in the same parking lot, they leave it open until midnight for adults. The laundry facilities and workout room were typical. They have free wifi in the lobby, and free internet with an ethernet cord in the rooms. Lobby and dining area were very nice with ample seating, tv's, small convience store, and computers available.

They have a very nice complimentary breakfast everyday. It was one of the nicest free breakfasts I have had at a hotel, with many hot and cold options. On Tuesday - Thursday, they also offer a complimentary small dinner buffet with non alcoholic drinks. We really appreciated that nice touch. They also have a shuttle, and offer grocery shopping service.

Although the buildings are older, the rooms, service, and extras are wonderful. I booked with Priceline, and got a nice rate. This will surely be my first choice when going to the Kalamazoo area! A special thank you to Carrie and Jackie for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyinthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We found it quite over-priced. The room was ok but nothing special - I guess what we expected. The pool and hot tub were decent for the kids. The breakfast is OK. The service was very average.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DruxFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here and loved it! From the check in with Nate, to the 2 bed/2bath suite luxuries! They have some of the best "marshmallow" pillows, and the beds are very comfortable. We were there for a "girls" weekend and had family come over with some food and drinks and desserts. The kitchen was great to have, and we were able to all enjoy each others company and took a few pictures in front of the fireplace.
This was a great deal for the price, and we will be staaying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karissa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We came up to Kalamazoo for the weekend and got this hotel through Priceline. Wow! Our room (on the 2nd floor) was quiet, clean, and comfortable. To make our stay even better, the front desk offered us free shuttle service to downtown (on demand, so we could come and go as we pleased) - we couldn't have had a better weekend!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank karstensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews