We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
110
77
30
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
77
30
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen outdoor pool basketball court main building fire pit king bed room was clean close to the airport breakfast staff separate bedroom free internet nice breakfast an extended stay waffles fresh fruit short stay a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights in August and highly recomemd this hotel. The staff goes out of their way by being extemely pleasant, helpful, and considerate to the guests. Our room was very clean and it was nice to have the dishes, glasses, fridge, microwave, and dishwasher to use (dishwasher soap is even available). When we arrived on Thursday, there was a very good complimentary meal which consisted of meat loaf, mashed potates, and salad. Carrie the manager even transported us to the event we were attending and picked us up afterwards. We highly recommend anyone traveling to Kalamazoo to stay here. We wish we could have this type of customer service EVERYWHERE we travel to. This was was one of the best experiences we have had in our travels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JernSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed there 3 nights over the Labor Day 2012 weekend. The staff, including maids, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. But the property itself is not up to Marriott quality anymore. Perhaps the property owner should consider a remodel. The exterior needs repainting. One of the bedroom drapes was stuck in position; it moved with great difficulty and needs repair. Readers should consider the newer Fairfield Inn off of I-94 at Exit 80 (2 miles NE), until this property is remodeled.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights. Had a great stay. The room was clean and there was plenty of space. The kitchen was fully equipped, and the tub/shower had lots of room. I did not know that the Residence Inn was not a "regular" hotel. It was a pleasant surprise! We had a corner room by the street, and the room was quiet and felt like it was a one room apartment. Would stay again if we are in the Kalamazoo area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

What a lovely home away from home. Would highly recommend. The staff were very friendly. Not much of a selection in Kalamazoo but this hotel would stand out anywhere. Thank you! Beds were comfortable and rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipeforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

WOW is all I can say about our experience to this hotel. My husband, five children and I stayed here as part of a weekend getaway. We traveled by train and this hotel was so helpful and provided all of our transportation. To and from the train station and to and from the Air Zoo. Jackie was wonderful and always so happy when you were in her presence. our room was so spacious and clean, even for our famliy we never felt crowded. When we came down for breakfast we were greeted with smiles and a sense of welcome home. Cassandra and the breakfast staff went above and beyond to make everyone feel special. One of them even made my 5 year old chocolate milk. Have you ever stayed at a hotel where you went to get breakfast and the staff was as cold as the breakfast? Well not here, breakfast was supposed to stop at 10am well there were still straglers coming in and the staff was just as pleasent with them as everyone else. The food was wonderful, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, juics, omelets, toast, bagels, muffins, fruit if you left hungry you could only blame yourself. Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel you will not be disappointed. One more thing if traveling with kids they have a full kitchen down to a dishwasher in every room. Also a fire pit and grills that you can grill out on. Perfect hotel and perfect value....Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews