We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agent behind the counter just mumbles when he talks to you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Agent behind the counter just mumbles when he talks to you!”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Negative: Rude agent at the front desk, he wasn't helpful when I asked for restaurants, he mumbled and it was like you were putting him out. No hot water for morning shower and the bathroom was dirty. The pool is outdated and dirty with rusty doors. The hotel was the only one available and was expensive for what you get. Go down the street to a Marriot or Hampton Inn for $15 more.
Positive: There is a McDonalds across the parking lot for ok coffee and it is by the expressway for easy access.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
22
13
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

We were very happy that the hotel was easy to find and the air conditioner worked well after a hot days running! The service was friendly, the room was a nice size, and everything was clean and modern feeling. I would definitely highly recommend staying here!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orion, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I just read the review from the person that was charged for smoking when it was someone else on their floor.SAME THING HAPPENED TO US IN JANUARY! I, too, disputed the charge, and Cusotmer service would not remove the charge. Jacuzzi tub was grimy, and i found mold in the coffee urn in the room. When i mentioned the coffee urn, the front desk person brought the housekeeper out into the lobby to reprimand her - AWKWARD. I would never stay here again. It was horrible

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

If you smell smoking make sure you report it or you will end up being the persons charged.

I looked at my bank statement and was charged an extra 150 dollars.

During my stay I could smell smoking on our floor and nearby the whole time.

I ended up getting charged for it and had to call their customer service. They did nothing for me. Honesty is the best policy, sorry quality inn that is the last time you get my business.

Didn't replace the TP or empty the garbage cans in the room. Poor service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
231 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

A fairly good place to stay. I’ve stayed there several times over the past few years. Rooms look nice, beds are comfortable, breakfast is okay. They have an indoor pool, which may be why the whole place smells like chlorine. They add $2.50/day to your bill to pay for the “free” breakfast, although if you ask nicely they may take it off.

If you’re there in the summer, try not to take a ground floor room on the East side. The a/c drains from the second and third floors are directly above the East entrance so the condensation drips on people using the entrance. The door and sidewalk are discolored from the dripping water, and there is moss or mold growing on the wall (see pictures).

If you want to be near the airport or Wings Stadium, the Quality Inn and the Best Western on Cork Street are probably the best rooms for the dollar. The cheaper hotels are pretty bad and the nicer ones cost a lot more. All things considered, my preference is the BW.

Room Tip: In summer, don't take a ground floor room near the east entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Mildew smell, stained & torn sheets, dirty & sticky on surfaces. Complained - first told "well sheets are old & its all we got." Did get a clean sheet - but no wipe down of surfaces. Housekeeping was unapolegetic for cleanliness of room. Wouldn't use the pool or eat breakfast here! Would leave but they won't let me not pay for the 2nd night since we are part of a hockey tournament. Would not stay at this hotel again! Very disappointed as I've had great experiences at other Choice hotels.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihockeymom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We spent a comfortable night at the hotel, but had made a guaranteed advance reservation ( it could only be canceled up to the day before arrival date ) and therefore, as a Choice Rewards member and one who had requested an accommodation for a disabled individual, I was disappointed that it was not honored-- and I have never had that experience at another hotel. Our room number was originally listed as one near the elevator, then two doors down, then given another two more doors down from that.... But the hotel was clean,the pool was clean but very small. Breakfast room was also small for a hotel filled to capacity and we struck out 3 separate times for coffee... We asked for a late checkout, a 'perk' for a rewards member I'd thought, but there was a mix-up there too as to the time we were told from one employee to the next... and then an unnoticed, unexpected charge-- only $2.50, but unexplained from the desk, for "Hotel Services" So, ask if there are charges beyond taxes at this hotel-- for a 'no frills' hotel I can't imagine what they could be charging for, and am assuming it had to do with the fact that they thought we were late in checking-out. So... I think communication items from shift to shift and manager to employee are a little in need of attention to provide a better service to guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 71shortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kalamazoo

Property: Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Address: 3820 S Sprinkle Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-0816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kalamazoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor heated pool,complimentary breakfast,fitness room,wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalamazoo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing