We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stay and rate about 25 hotels a year. This hotel is an 'B'- clean, nice front desk people. Close to the highway for convenience. No hot tub - good. Good breakfast. We have stayed here twice and have it on my list of good picks in Kalamazoo.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2010Timmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
22
13
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband booked us a room at this Quality Inn because it was so close to the Kalamazoo Airport where he was attending a pilot instructor refresher course. The hotel was very clean and the fellow at the front desk was very nice. Our room on the third floor was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable as well as all the pillows. The bathroom was spotless which I think is very important. The breakfast in the morning was quite nice and the coffee was hot. The only challenge was the pool was full of children. This hotel is close in proximity to sporting facilities and because the rates are not very expensive it attracts lots of families with kids. It is very close to local restaurants and garden centers so that made it a lot of fun for me. I would stay there again as long as I could be on the third floor away from all the kids. We were pleasantly surprised to find it so enjoyable. Usually small hotels like this one get quite worn out from all the lodgers but they do a pretty good job of keeping it up. As my dad would say...they must be doing something right because there are lots of cars outside in the parking lot.

Room Tip: stay on the third floor away from all the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank praedewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I am surprised by the previous reviews. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very convenient location. The kids enjoyed the pool, which was nice and clean. Breakfast was average. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivaE636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We were travelling from Illinois and decided to book this hotel online for a nice rest before heading back home.Well needless to say we were there a whole 2 hours before we had to check out because the hotel was not only not clean but also in the adjoining room the couple were fighting like cats and dogs. They were yelling, screaming, breaking stuff, slamming doors and crying. We tried to call the front desk and our phone wasn't working ( go figure). Went down to complain and was basically told. The persons would be leaving soon. Well that didn't happen. So we asked for a refund. Of course the guy at the desk asked us why we were leaving, which he knew why because 15 minutes prior we complained about it. I would rather drive 3 hours back to Illinois rather then stay another minute in this place. I will be checking to make sure my money was refunded and if it isn't I will be contacting corporate! Don't waste your money on this place because its not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeShawaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant J, Manager at Quality Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are sorry to hear of your experience during your stay here at the Quality Inn. We cannot screen guests as to their background, moods, etc. We can only rely on their having respect for other guests and cannot do anything unless a guest calls and makes a complaint. We have a no tolerance noise/disturbance complaint policy which is stated on the registration cards at checkin. We first call the guest and inform of a complaint. Then, depending on the response of the 2nd complaint, we inform them again and if it continues we have them escorted off property. In the meantime we do offer guests another room. The phones in the rooms have a line 1 and line 2 button which needs to be pressed first. Some guests unplug them to plug their cell phone/tablets in to play games, videos, etc. and could be another reason wasn't working. Since you did not stay, you were not charged and your reservation was undone and checked out. Again, we aplogize for the inconveience of other guests disturbance.

Thank You

Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 4:00 to see a packed lobby of other guests waiting with their luggage. We were told that they were behind and were still getting our room ready. We waited in the breakfast area for 20 minutes. The staff was friendly and apologetic. We finally got to our room and they said the only thing missing was our towels -they would be up as soon as they came out of the dryer. We ended up calling down for them at 7:00, and then they were promptly brought up to us. We requested a roll-away bed, which never showed up. We did not call down for it, knowing they were not having a good day.

The actual facilities were older, but clean and matched what you would expect for the price.

We went down for breakfast at 8:30, the fruit, eggs and sausage were gone. The eggs were replenished when we asked, but the other items were never replenished.

The pool was clean and warm, but no towels were available.

Overall, it was an average hotel that was overbooked and understaffed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuchofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clawson, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The room was not clean. The towels were dingy with stains, the bed had red and yellow stains. The covers smelled really bad. The workout room had broken equipment. The lobby was very dirty. The staff was very unprofessional and offered kleenex in place of toilet tissue. They were very disrespectful when complaints were made about hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant J, Manager at Quality Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello,
Thank you again for responding to our online survey. We have already recorded your first response survey comments and this seems to be a duplicate with changes.

Thank You,

Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Computers were down and it took a long time to get checked in. The attendant was honest about it and kept us talking so we were not bored or feeling ignored. Things like this happen. We smelled smoke in the hall way by one of the rooms. It is non smoking hotel. Room was very nice and clean. Only issue was those stupid little pillows they left in the room that look like chicklet gum. So small you can just put your head on it. I was very uncomfortable. I have never seen that before in a choice hotel. Lucky I brought my own. they have the new temp controls on the wall. Very well done and easy to use.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiggertoyoutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kalamazoo

Property: Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Address: 3820 S Sprinkle Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-0816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kalamazoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor heated pool,complimentary breakfast,fitness room,wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalamazoo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing