We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Minooka, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal service”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We recently hosted a car club regional meet at this hotel. The location is the closest to Gilmore Car Museum with easy access to the Air Zoo. It is right off I-94, so it was easy to find. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They were extremely helpful during the planning stages and even more so during the meet. Everybody was impressed; and that isn't easy when you're trying to please nearly 200 people. The pool reopened during our stay after its upgrades and it was enjoyed by many of our young guests. Because it is connected to the hotel by a long hallway it was open from 5am to midnight without disturbing guests. Potter's restaurant/lounge offered reasonably priced drinks with some great microbrew specials, they even created a special drink they named after our cars. We hosted an "Eat and Greet" BBQ buffet for early arrivals and their food was delicious and plentiful. The banquet coordinator was extremely accomodating as we added last minute guests who hadn't been sure they'd arrive in time. I had many comments following our banquet on the final night that the food was the best ever served at one of our meets--we had prime rib and chicken picatta; and it was excellent and reasonably priced. If you are planning a convention or car club meet or just passing through Kalamazoo, I would highly recommend the Four Points

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor in a room that faced the pool and sundeck and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with us! I am glad you had a wonderful time at our hotel. It is always a nice to hear that your experience with us was fantastic. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with them.

We look forward to your return to the Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    60
    24
    17
    5
See reviews for
57
28
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Easy to find right off I-94. Stayed here on a weekend trip to the Kalamazoo area. Close to the airport, Wings Stadium and the Airzoo. Staff was friendly and helpful. As mentioned previously the air conditioning is pretty loud. The pool was closed so we didn't try it out. They were sending guests across the parking lot to the Holiday Inn Express to use the pool over there. The rooms are on the small side, but nice. We would stay again if we are in the Kalamazoo area. We brought our own breakfast with us so we didn't try the restaurant on site.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsmith1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for your nice review after your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you found our location, staff, and facilities accommodating to your travel needs. Great feedback is always appreciated! Next time you will have to take a dip in our pool or grab a bite in our restaurant!!

We hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed in a jacuzzi room at this hotel. By the reviews and by the looks of the other hotels around, it is probably the best choice. The room is an average size. The bed is comfortable. The tv is nice. The decor and furniture looks modern and new. The room seems fairly well cleaned with the exception of the carpet which had some food stuck to it. The front desk staff are professional.
The disappointment I have is that I didn't know their pool Is under construction. I usually make sure a hotel has a hot tub before I stay. You can use the Holiday inn's pool next door, but you have to fight the gaggle of unsupervised kids for it. The second disappointment I had was the in room jacuzzi. It is big and had obviously been cleaned a little. The problem is it looks really old and mildew stained especially inside the jets. The jacuzzi jets really need to be scrubbed down. It grossed me out and that takes a lot. I would probably stay here again if I had to come to Kalamazoo, but in a regular room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptois0again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are excited to say that our pool and sun deck are finally now open! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to address the housekeeping issues that you encountered and remedy the situations.

Thank you again for staying with us here at the Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, and we hope you will stay with us again next time your journeys bring you to Kalamazoo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Not an amazing location. Good facility. Clean. Nice gym. Nice lobby. I am an elite in their hotels, and yet they claimed to be too full for a 4pm check out normally available. But when we checked out at 2pm and waited in the lobby so I could use the wifi to finish work, the masses were not arriving. It felt more like a policy to not grant. And there were no words like sorry, or wish we could do that for you. Made my complex work trip a lot more complex as I had clients to call at that time I was suddenly out and on the way. Not a huge deal, but not good if more policy than an actual heavy booking for that next day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad that you were able to utilize and enjoyed our new exercise facilities. Please know that we do grant 4pm check outs when we are able and that I am sorry an alternative location was not offered for you to work in.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Spent two full days @ Kalamazoo 4 Points with a conference group of 30 retirees from a Non-profit Organization. They had just completed conversion to a Sheraton property, and the experience could not have been any better. Staff was great to work with. They were very helpful with suggestions that helped us stay within our budget. Clean....good food....we did not experience noise mentioned by other reviewers. Furnishing and linens appeared to be all new. Convenient location for side trips, access to freeways. The hotel delivered everything as promised and more!

Room Tip: Pool was not yet back in operation following re-branding, but we knew that in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At the Four Points Kalamazoo we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Kalamazoo.

Our Pool and sun deck is now completed and open so you will surely have to stay with us when you visit the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed at the Four Points in Kalamazoo on our way from Chicago to Niagara Falls. We wanted to visit the Gilmore Car Museum so this was a good place to stop. Our room was comfortable and great value for money. The air con was very noisy though and we had to turn it off so we could sleep. Apart from that everything was fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with all of us. We appreciate all feedback we receive as it allows us to create better guest experiences. I have expressed your thoughts with our maintenance team regarding the level of sound from the in room air conditioner units, and have been assured that they are looking into them.

Should you find yourself in Kalamazoo again, we would love to have you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griggsville, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The hotel was spotless. The beds were comfortable. Settled down for a good nights rest. We immediately became aware of all of the conversations of other hotel guest while they were coming and going past our door. There is also set of swinging doors outside of our room 101. We would doze off and BANG!. We told the people at the front desk about our displeasure when we checked out. Their comment to my husband "WE HAVE HEARD THAT BEFORE!" REMOVE the doors. They are not fire doors! This occured on 4-20-2012. What good is a beautiful clean hotel if your guest are kept AWAKE!

Room Tip: Do not stay in RM 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback. You spoke and we listened! The doors were slowed down so that they are no longer disturbing to our guests that occupy the first few rooms. I am very sorry that this was not addressed earlier and that it affected your nights rest. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back here in Kalamazoo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.5 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
7.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Address: 3600 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4645 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#10 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo offers spacious guest rooms conveniently located near Western Michigan University, Wings Stadium, the Bittersweet Ski Area, and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Clarion
Clarion Kalamazoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing