We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Pet Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for Pet Owners”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Booked this hotel as a half way point stop on a road trip home for the holidays. Great value and one of the best beds I have ever slept on. Only $25 for our dog to join us. You would never know the hotel allows pets, it was as clean as any other interstate hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearby the elevators or stairwell. This allows you easy access in and out to let your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for your nice review after your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled that you and your pooch enjoyed your visit here in Kalamazoo and will pass along the nice comments to the staff.

We are fortunate to have lots of green space for the four legged friends to roam, making us an awesome location for dogs!!

We Sincerly hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    61
    26
    19
    9
See reviews for
63
29
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

When traveling, housekeeping is my biggest concern. I would have to say this is one of the cleanest hotels that I have stayed in. The breakfast was good, and rooms were updated. The lobby seemed to be updated as well. The only downside of this hotel is that it seemed like the walls were thin, as it was a little hard to find complete peace and quite. Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelHappi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you found our facilities accommodating and will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your adventures to Kalamazoo.

We hope that you are able to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Stayed at four point during a business trip week of 12/3. Extremely knowledgebable and friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and newly updated/furnished. Considering I spent a couploe of days in Battlecreek MI prioir to coming here, the diffrence was night and day. I will never stay in Battle creek again and would rather drive 20 mins from tis hotel,

Free Breakfast, swimming pool, gym, wifi, All very nice.

If I had to give a constructive feedback I would suggest in room pay per view movies.

Kudos to management and Four Points. Will definitely return and suggest folks at my company to stay here in future trips.

Room Tip: I beleive the entire hotel has been recently renovated and all rooms havea very new and clean feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrekkerJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We take great pride in providing exceptional service that leads to great experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in the near future!

Until then, Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I stay in the area every year visiting family and have stayed in many of the hotels at this exit. This one was uncceptable.
Pros: the lobby is attractive.
Cons: Numerous. I have never been in a hotel with such paper-thin walls. We could here everything in the room next to us and even feel the movement of their bed through our wall. Towels had stains and hairs on them. Staff was friendly but indifferent about customer service (e.g. getting new towels was a wait). Very noisy HVAC, but at least it drowned out the other noises. All in all not worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive.
I have expressed your concerns with our Housekeeping team regarding the issues that you experienced during your stay. Consistency and quality within all of our guest rooms is of the highest importance to our team and this is not taken lightly.
On behalf of my entire hotel I apologize that your impression of our hotel was tarnished by these events.

When you find yourself in Kalamazoo again, we would love the opportunity to make it right and have you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Spent one night in Kalamazoo with the Detroit Skating Club Beginner Synchro team. Competition was taking place a stones throw from the hotel at K-Wings Arena. Had a block of 15 plus rooms reserved way in advance. Skating time at competition was abruptly changed, and the hotel management and staff worked very hard to keep us in the same type of rooms that we had originally reserved. Kept in constant communication with me to make things work. ALL staff was excellent. Great facility. Provided the team with practice room and a special room for our team dinner. These competitions draw teams from all over the country, so to be able to stay with these folks and to be treated so well was appreciated by all. As soon as date for 2013 is set, we will book here again.

Room Tip: All rooms were super. By the way the beds were great! First time I slept well my first night in a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our facilities and will be sure to share your positive feedback with ALL our staff. We love when the teams are in town as the youth bring an air of fun that fits our hotel perfectly!

At the Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trips to Kalamazoo and look forward to having you back next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This was a comfortable hotel in a OK location. Had everything that we needed, although we didn't get a chance to use the pool. Clean facility and room. Plenty of parking. Quiet, comfortable room. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback. It is wonderful that your stay was comfortable, the staff honest and your experience uncomplicated.

It is unfortunate that you were unable to utilize all of our facilities; you will have to visit again in the summer so you can use the pool and soak up some rays on the sun deck!

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next adventure to Kalamazoo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

We had a very good one night stay while traveling to Canada. Arrived early evening on a Wed and we're greeted very warmly by the front desk. Checkin was prompt and courteous. We had a very nice room, very comfortable. Inquired about places for an evening meal and were given a couple of different areas, one being nearby chain restaurants or a number of selections in their downtown area. We opted for the downtown which is about 15 min drive from hotel and were definitely not disappointed. There is a lot of selection within short walking from downtown parking. We ate at an Irish pub, very close to parking, good food, great service. Their downtown area is very nice, lots of shops, restaurants, and seems to be a very bright spot to this community. Had breakfast at hotel the next morning, very good buffet with extras and pricing was reasonable. Stay was very good experience and would definitely recommend to anyone. Would like to have more time to explore the downtown next visit.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback.

You not only loved our hotel but our city which is even more wonderful! Downtown is a charming little place and the restaurant options are awesome! As a hotel we are truly fortunate to be so close to downtown, but also conveniently located to the interstate, best of both worlds!

We look forward to your return to our city, as the Convention & Visitors Bureau put’s it best “We promise, you’ll be back!”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.5 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Address: 3600 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4645 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#10 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo offers spacious guest rooms conveniently located near Western Michigan University, Wings Stadium, the Bittersweet Ski Area, and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Clarion
Clarion Kalamazoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing