We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean and staff were friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Vancouver
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Room was clean and staff were friendly”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Other than that I have little positive to say about the Four Point. The bed was very uncomfortable, comforter extremely heavy, towels were old and scratchy. Carpet needed replacing and wasn't as clean was I would have liked. Stayed 2 night September 19 & 20.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Honest feedback is the best way for us to grow. I have addressd all of your concerns with the appropriate departments for immediate remedy. We would love the opportunity to make it right next time you find yourself in Kalamazoo.

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    60
    24
    17
    5
See reviews for
57
28
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We ended up staying in Kalamazoo for two weeks because our daughter had an emergency C-section. We were so glad we picked the Sheraton to stay at. The staff was wonderful. They made it seem like our home away from home while we were there. Everyday we were greeted by the girls wanting an update on how the baby was doing. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant several times and took advantage of the free internet. But the best part was the service we received from everyone at the hotel. They even gave our grandson a present--it was above and beyond the service we expected. They became very busy when the street rod convention came in but still made time for us every time we came back from the hospital every day. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for anyone. I want to thank our Sheraton family for all they did for us!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toledoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking time away from your busy schedule to share this experience. The team here at the Four Points is really a gem and it is the best affirmation to hear it from you. We are thrilled that Sammy is doing so well, the card just arrived and the girls were giddy over the pictures. He is gonna be a little heartbreaker for sure!! We look forward to your next visit and expect to see the little man!

All the best,

Nicole, Sonya, Macie, Valerie, Schuyler, Jamie & Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here while visiting some family in town. It was a great experience -- the hotel is recently renovated, the lobby and rooms are very clean and well appointed. The service is awesome -- everyone is very nice and helpful. There aren't too many quality places to eat close by so we dined in the restaurant a couple times and found that the food exceeded expectations, and is very well priced for a hotel restaurant. The microbrew selection is impressive and the bar has several other drinks using local ingredients that are really worth exploring. Overall, this hotel is a great value. I highly recommend it if you are staying in Kalamazoo or just passing through the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFool39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post your experience here. It is awesome to hear when guests enjoy our hotel as much as we do!! Potter's restaurant really is a little gem, and Josh loves creating new drinks and rotating the drafts as often as possible. Next time you find yourself back in the area you will have to stop and see what our new Best Brew is!

Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you sooner than later!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Spent the night here after moving my daughter back to Western Michigan University. Read the previous reviews and decided to give it a try. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable. Air conditioning system was nice that you could keep the fan on all night...makes for a great sound machine! Enjoyed out stay...would go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aann4kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Since you now have a new Bronco in the family, I hope the visit comes sooner than later!!!

Until next time, safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Arrived late, it was a quick and easy check in. Bed and pillows comfy. Room was clean and quite. Breakfast buffet was a usual American breakfast consisting of scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon, sausage, bagels, muffins, you get the point. Parking lot was large which was a plus since we were pulling a 16ft. car hauling trailer. Elevators are unusually small so if you are claustrophobic you may wish to take the stairs. We left early the next morning so we didn’t get a chance to use or even go take a peak at their facilities’ such as their exercise room and pool. A decent stay, would not hesitate to stay again, and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioDms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Four Points Kalamazoo!! We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Next time you are in town you will have to plan a little more time at the hotel to use the pool and sun deck!
Thank you again for Choosing the Four Points Kalamazoo and we look forward to welcoming you back!!

Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miinnesota
Level Contributor
212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I'm going to be very critical of this hotel, but it will most likely applies to most hotels.
Our last night a thunderstorm moved into the area, power went out at about 11:00 pm. Not the hotels fault. Phone was out as well. Looked in the hallway, the battery powered emergency lights were on. So far so good. Woke up at about 4:45, power still not back. Again, not the hotels fault. Planning on leaving early anyway. Looked in the hallway. Totally dark. Close your eyes in a closet dark! Same with the stair wells. I had some flashlights with, so we were able to leave the building. What if there had been a fire? There would have been a disaster that happens in third world countries. Note to all hotels, you need emergency lighting to work for at least twelve hours.

How was the room? Nice. Don't know if the price was high for what you got, but I think it was overpriced. The a/c was good, temps were in the mid 90's with high humidity. Beds and pillows were great.

Remember, you are responsible for your own safety, you can not depend the hotel to take care of you. They build to codes. That's it, no more! Bring at least two flash lights.

Note to hotel, Safety first, you failed. You must have lights in the hallways and stairwells at all times.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvair65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very very nice! Rooms were good sized and very clean! Lobby Is nice also. The hotel has a restraunt that's open for dinner and breakfast, both for charge. But the prices are not very expensive. Food was also very good! Everything here was excellent, this is the only review you need to read because this hotel is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotels1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
What a fantastic review!! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts. We are beyond thrilled that you were able to experience all of our ammenities and found them perfect! Thank you again for chosing the Four Points in Kalamazoo.

Until Next Time, Safe Travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.5 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
7.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Address: 3600 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4645 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#10 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo offers spacious guest rooms conveniently located near Western Michigan University, Wings Stadium, the Bittersweet Ski Area, and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Clarion
Clarion Kalamazoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing