We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above average standard issue lodging along the interstate....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Chicago's North Shore, Illinois
Level Contributor
267 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Above average standard issue lodging along the interstate....”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel really deserves a 3.5, but TA doesn't allow half points, so i gave it a 3...... We stayed for the night with our 2 small boys on our way home from Ontario, Canada.... It's above average for a standard-issue Interstate hotel---better than Super 8 or Comfort Inn, but nothing spectacular.... They only had a king room available, but they set up a cot for us no problem, and they gave us a decent price for the room, thus the high service rating.... The bed was comfortable, the room had a fridge and microwave (ALWAYS a plus), large screen TV and a decent bathroom... The pool area was smallish, but serviceable...but no hot tub.... Also, it had a decent-sized outdoor patio.... The restaurant and lobby area looked to be recently remodeled, though, the elevator and some of the hallways felt institutional....

I probably would have rated this hotel a 4 if they included breakfast, but breakfast for adults was $12.95 and kids under 6 are free.... If it was an outstanding breakfast, then yeah, it's probably worth it, but it was pretty much the same as what you get at at a Holiday Inn or Best Western, which are usually included.....decent, but not outstanding..... But, at least it's convenient.....

So, overall, the Four Point in K-zoo is a decent place to crash for the night, but there are many other choices in the immediate area....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrangeTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello StrangeTripper,

Thank you for the review! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our amenities. Our breakfast buffet is a favorite among guests. We feature a wide array of items, including homemade granola, fresh waffles with a toppings bar, bacon, eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, fresh fruit, and more. All of our items are made in-house or purchased from a local bakery. Feel free to let us know what items you’d like to see added to our buffet the next time you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Valerie
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    60
    24
    17
    5
See reviews for
57
28
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our recent five-day stay was because of attending a car show in the area so the hotel was full of people attending the same event and the parking lot full of vintage cars. It probably isn't always like that. Even so, our experience with the staff was excellent as they worked to meet our needs both at the front desk and in the restaurant. I emailed some questions before we arrived that were promptly answered. Our group was provided a breakfast buffet which was extensive, attractively presented and good. Lots of fresh fruit! I didn't sample the buffet set out for hotel guests but it looked similar although it carries a hefty price tag. Our room was comfortable; everything worked. Wifi was fine and the computer near the lobby can be used to print out boarding passes. This looks like an older hotel but all the amenities are here for a comfortable stay.

Green Features: Guests may choose to forgo maid service and get a discount in the restaurant.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetroFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello RetroFan,

Thank you for the great review! Our staff all works hard to ensure that things run smoothly during busy events like car shows, and I’m glad we were able to provide you top notch service. Our breakfast buffet is popular with our guests, especially the excellent selection of fresh fruit, homemade granola, and other options. We have completely remodeled all of our rooms and public areas within the past two years in an effort to provide our guests with a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDINA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great facility with roomy rooms! Comfy pillows and a nice bath with all the amenitites needed.
Beautiful pool area although I didn't use it Good breakfast and very clean with many choices, not just doughnuts!. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Colleen,

Thank you for the fabulous review! Our Four Comfort beds are some of the best in the business. Our extensive breakfast buffet is also very popular with our guests and as you mentioned offers a wide variety of choices, including homemade granola and a waffle bar. We hope you’ll visit again soon and try out the pool for yourself!

Valerie
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here enroute to Chicago. The staff at this hotel was some of the most accommodating friendly, thoughtful people we have ever had the pleasure of dealing with! The front desk supervisor 'Valerie' was so awesome and very knowledgeable about Michigan. She went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The "swan" in the dining room is amazing! Thanks for everything Signette, Valerie and all the staff thank you for going out of your way to make 2 picky Canadians feel absolutely welcome in your town! We will be back for sure!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JEFF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Jeff,

Thank you for the very kind review! I remember you well, and enjoyed talking with you both about your travels. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our management team. Thank you again so much, and we all look forward to your next visit to Kalamazoo!

Valerie
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Hotel was just ok, breakfast (not included) was good. Swimming pool and exercise room was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would look around to other places to see how hotels measured up knowing we could fall back on this hotel if nothing panned out.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank capm177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello capm,

Thank you for the review! I’m happy to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our amenities, including our fabulous breakfast buffet. Next time you stay with us, let us know what we can do to take your stay from OK to great. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed here several times on business. The hotel can use a little updating, but the quality of their front desk staff makes up for it. Every person I have dealt with has gone out of their way to make sure my stay was as pleasant as possible. I also had an issue with my heat the last time i was there. The maintenance staff came in and totally replaced the heating unit in a matter of minutes, so they didn't have to disturb me for a lengthy period of time. Like I said, great service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank live2wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi live2wine,

Thank you for taking time to write a review! I’m happy to hear our staff has made our hotel a welcoming place; we love making our guests happy and do indeed try to go out of our way to make every stay perfect. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit!

Valerie
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marine City, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room, pool and other common areas were clean. They must have been doing some work, though because the wall paper was peeling off the walls in the hallways. Staff was very nice. The biggest issue we had was the air conditioner. It was so loud. It sounded like there was a generator in the room every time it came on. There also was no fan in the bathroom. We put the card on our door so that we would reuse our towels and sheets, which doesn't bother us, but we didn't know that would mean no one would come in to clean or make the beds. We received a $5 off coupon for reusing our towels and sheets, but it was only good at the restaurant and not the little make-shift convenient store in the hotel, which would have been very helpful. There was a safe in our room, which was nice. A mini-fridge would have been great, too. We got this through an express deal on Priceline, so it cost half as much per night as other hotels in the area for Memorial Day weekend. I'd stay there again, but my expectations wouldn't be as high.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallone712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello smallone712,

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, we are in the process of putting in new carpet. The carpet edging will be installed soon which will greatly improve the appearance of our hallways.

Our Make a Green Choice program is very popular with our guests, as you can receive the $5 restaurant voucher or bonus points on your Starwood Preferred Guest account in exchange for not receiving housekeeping service during your stay.

Next time you stay with us, please contact the front desk with any maintenance issues or questions and we will be happy to assist you. Thanks again, and we hope you’ll visit again soon!

Valerie
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.5 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
7.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Address: 3600 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4645 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#10 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo offers spacious guest rooms conveniently located near Western Michigan University, Wings Stadium, the Bittersweet Ski Area, and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Clarion
Clarion Kalamazoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing