We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo(Kalamazoo)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
88
66
24
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
66
24
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthe breakfast areawafflesparking lotchecking outroom was cleancontinental breakfastfirst floornice place to staya great staywould definitely stay here againwestern michigan universityamericinnhighwaycereallaptopbedding
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean place to stay in Kalamazoo. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. If you are looking for a place to get some rest I would recommend going somewhere further away from the interstate. The walls were a little thin and you could hear other. In the hotel as well as the noise from the interstate.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our cleanliness of the hotel. Unfortunaly, since we are an "interstate" hotel, those who are light sleepers are recommended to sleep on the back side of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

All of the front desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was comparable to any Best Western or Holiday Inn - except that AmericInn has better coffee! The room and bathroom were both VERY clean and well-maintained. The bed was excellent, dare I say practically brand new - NO lumps, sags or squeaks. I wish the rooms had microwaves and refrigerators - hence the 4 stars. Otherwise, the rooms were great! The pool and spa were both very clean and open late! Overall, my experience here was excellent. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTravelPref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We are glad that our business guests are always feel right at home. Yes, the beds are brand new. They are Serta Sleeper Mattresses, where any guest can get a great nights sleep!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We arrived at 11:15 PM after a 500 mile drive from Kentucky. I was delighted that the pool/hot tub remained open until midnight. Better yet, from 11-midnight it was reserved for adults only! Perfect after a long drive. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Adriana, we are glad to have met and exceeded your needs here at the AmericInn. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Did a lot of research. This place is The best in the area for sure. Good price with the whole package. Great rooms, pool, hot tub, service and breakfast. If you forget any toiletries, they have extras for free. Friendly and nice staff. Only con is the Well water.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

I hope Barb from the above sees that I responded to her post thinking it was you Adriana! Sorry for the confusion. I am glad both you and Barb had a wonderful stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our 1st stay with AmericInn was absolutely horrible. Since the new management has taken over we are very impressed with the staff & cleanliness. There have been many updates. The pool was also warm. The kids loved the freshly baked cookies in the evening!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We are sorry that your past experience was bad and yes since take over 6 months ago, the property has undergone a complete change. We are glad you decided to take a chance and come back under new management. We take pride in the appearance of the hotel and glad you picked up on this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews