We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean friendly”
Review of Kalamazoo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kalamazoo Motel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Ypsilanti
1 review
“clean friendly”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Clean comfortable rooms reasonably priced. Golf course across the road. The staff was very nice. Nice pool kids loved it. Newer flat screen tv's. The price was very affordable. The staff always ask if we are having a good stay and if we needed anything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Kalamazoo Motel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Happy to know you had an enjoyable stay at the right price point. Do see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    63
    23
    22
    12
See reviews for
95
29
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
GRAND RAPIDS
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice little hotel that thinks of everything. Decent continental breakfast. Had the courtesy to call before my arrival to let me know pool heater was broken (pool still just fine). Enough towels!!! Bigger chains don't even give you 4 nowadays and this had that and more. Shower didn't get hot enough was the only flaw. Newly remodeled everywhere looks great.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LORI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Kalamazoo Motel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Happy to know you had an enjoyable stay. Glad that the temperature issue with the pool last weekend did not hold you back from having fun in the pool! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward Ne
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were at this hotel for 5 evenings during the Easter season and were very, very pleased with its cleanliness. It's price was the best in town. It is very quiet and the busy highway on our side of the building was not a problem. The bed was very, very comfortable!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank sisnokmail41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Kalamazoo Motel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
So happy to know your stay during Easter was a great one! Please do see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolvin Green
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Was there for 4 nights and requested clean bedding once but never received it. Was in room next to pool and the echo and noise of from people just having a good time was incredibly loud so I do not recommend staying on floor wih pool. Otherwise, the hotel was like new and nicely decorated, my room was meticulously clean. Breakfast included hard boiled eggs, cottage cheese, and yogurt as well as fruit, waffles, cereal, baffles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Kalamazoo Motel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your response. I wished you had mentioned about the noise level due to guests in the pool. We would have happily moved you to another floor. With regards to bedding, since you had gone out of your way to tell us to change the sheets, I do not know where the confusion was. Please give us a call at the hotel for your next stay and I will give you a negotiated rate for this mishap!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotels shares an entrance with a hotel next door, so it was somewhat hard to get to ! Once we found the entrance was very happy! Older hotel that has been nicely remodeled! Comfortable beds and quiet make for a good nights sleep! Close to everything you want to do in Kalamazoo! Highly recommend ! Good value for the money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Kalamazoo Motel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Glad you had a great stay with us! Yes, our entrance is a little hard to get to and I wish we could provide our guests with a far better option of entering. This is a fresh and renovated property, so anyone who comes to stay with us are getting a great value, as we are priced a little lower than those of our competitors within the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked our reservation because of tripadvisor guest comments. Rooms were updated, modern and very clean and comfortable. Pool area was nice. Plenty of towels. Pool looked a little green. Hot tub was nice. Breakfast was had very large selection. Owner greeted our family at breakfast and couldn't have been more friendly. Lobby is welcoming with many little touches offering a homey feeling. Great rate for the accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Kalamazoo Motel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We take pride in our hotel and glad you noticed this! I think the pool issue with it being green was due to the fact it had just been cleaned. I have noticed every time we clean the pool, there is a green color that is only momentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Please allow juices 24/7 especially for diabetics. .
Also laundry would help... room could have nicer fresher smell..a bit musty....dtaff is always helpful an friendly.. m
akes our stay more enjoyable...only problem was am of checkout three computer even register us as being there. . Plus still need points on record. .







  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Kalamazoo Motel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for your response. Unfortunately, juice is a complimentary breakfast item only. We take pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and making sure each guest room has a pleasant welcoming smell. I would love to know which room you had stayed in so I can investigate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
204 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalamazoo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalamazoo Motel

Property: Kalamazoo Motel
Address: 1550 E Kilgore Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-5538 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kalamazoo
#5 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kalamazoo Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kalamazoo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing