We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“College Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo
1 review
“College Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is the second time in a month that we stayed at the Baymont Inn, Kalamazoo. The courteous staff, clean rooms and proximity to the college campus makes the Baymont a perfect choice for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Baymont, Kalamazoo! We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    177
    155
    92
    54
See reviews for
251
92
47
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. Everything was as you would expect from a Baymont Inn and Suites hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us! we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have stayed at Baymont a lot recently as I needed accommodations while working in Kalamazoo. I was treated very nice from check in to check out. My room was always clean, the breakfast bar was nice and above all, I felt safe in the well lit parking lot. I will definitely return! Oh and the fresh cookies in the afternoon are a great +!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Baymont, Kalamazoo! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I had a last Minute trip to Kalamazoo so I just hurried online and booked a room at Baymont, Kalamazoo. I got an excellent rate and my stay was great. Staff was very nice, room was clean and up to date, breakfast was decent; comparable to other hotels. Next time I'm in Kalamazoo I will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lRISSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Baymont, Kalamazoo! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! We hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
4.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Address: 2203 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Baymont Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing