We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

During my last min trip to Kalamazoo I stayed at the Baymont inn. It was a great stay. They were re-doing their parking lot but had everything organized and ran smoothly as they were doing so. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, everything you'd expect from a hotel at a great price! Will be staying here again if I ever come back to Kalamazoo!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jriveria56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind response about the Baymont Inn, Kalamazoo. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The parking in this hotel was atrocious! I arrived late at night in a rental, and had to park in front of the building and move my car early the next morning, when the dozen huge contraction trucks finally left. Breakfast was sub par. The only redeeming quality of the hotel was the staff. The gentleman late at night Stephen was understanding about the parking, the breakfast lady was really nice, and the lady at the counter Britney was very helpful and gave me really good directions to my location. I would stay here again if the parking situation improved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I will pass on all the kind words to my staff! We did have a crew staying here with utility trucks, while the trucks were big and took up a lot of space, we tried to keep it as organized as possible. They also need a place to stay while in Kalamazoo. They have since checked out, so our parking lot is back to normal. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience it caused! We do hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel and paid almost $150 with taxes for one night while it was under contraction. There was a terrible stench in the hallways and lobby due to carpet being ripped up. Several utility vehicles took over the parking lot. We certainly would have preferred a discounted rate with the poor shape the building was in during remodeling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience our remodeling caused during your stay! Unfortunately it is one of those things that needs to be done to keep our hotel up to date! Good news is that it is complete now! We do have a crew that has been staying with us with utility trucks, we do try to keep it as organized as possible but they are big trucks and they also need a place to stay while in Kalamazoo as well. :) We try our best to accommodate all of our guest! We hope that you will give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Unfortunate level of noise due to changing carpets during my stay. Also the smell of cigarette smoke was dense in the hallways, even though I was in a non-smoking room/wing. Inconsistent presentation of room after daily cleaning, sometimes without refreshing the supply of coffee or correct number of towels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ItaliaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I did address my staff about the consistency of amenities in the room, to ensure we don't have any more complaints. Unfortunately, updates are required from time to time; while we don't want to inconvenience anyone, we need to make sure we keep our hotel up to date. I apologize that it created a noisy stay for you. The carpet is completely installed now and hope you stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have a good stay at this hotel. It is extremely quiet. I heard absolutely no noise from the rooms next door. THe room and bathroom were clean. The bed comfortable. On a more negative note, the front desk staff is extemely inattentive. No one is there and so you have to wait. Also, the hotel was replacing the hall carpet but had no signs indicating that glue was on the floor. I stepped right into it. What a mess. I sign would have prevented this mishap. Overall though, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

I would like to apologize about the mishap with the carpet glue. We did have signs posted that we were replacing it, but you are right we should have had better signage to let people know that there was glue. I have addressed my staff about the issue of being inattentive. I do require my staff to stay up front at all time, so I be monitoring this more regularly to make sure there are not more issues. Thank you for your review and for staying with us, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#14 of 32 in Kalamazoo
303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2203 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £49 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Baymont Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing