We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked the location, breakfast and staff. Those were...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
3  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Phillip I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bart K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have a kid who attends Western Michigan University so on occasion, my family visit the area. This hotel has been a good spot for me. Its clean, the front desk personal is friendly and a like the fact that you get a nice breakfast .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gwendolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The evening we arrived traffic cones were across the entrance way, with not a car in the parking lot making us think that the hotel was closed since there was no sign posted. We were able squeeze around the end cone, parked to check in and were advised to park at the Days Inn down the hill from the Baymont. When were bringing our luggage thru the back entrance there was a letter with advising anyone parked in the parking lot would be towed. It didn't seem like a hospitable way to be greeted on our first night.
My wife and I stayed at the Baymont from May 14 and checking out the 17th, two of those nights our room was not made up.
On a positive note, We were surprised by these events since we we've stayed before and found it quite nice. The one savings grace on this trip, the ladies and the gentleman at the desk were outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. We had our parking lot re-paved and while we always want to be hospitable; we did not want to have to tow anybody vehicle, so we warned people in advance. Unfortunately its something we would have had to do. I will address my housekeeping staff to ensure that we don't run into issues of guest not getting daily service. Parking lot is all done and we hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
4.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#15 of 31 in Kalamazoo
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2203 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £41 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Baymont Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing