We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Requarding overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I would like to tell you how wonderful Geri at the hotel is. She is so accomidiating , friendly and helpful. We feel like we're visiting a friend. The hotel is clean. The rooms are bright and comfortable.
We go to Kalamazoo for my granddaughter . She sees the only specialist in Michigan for her condition.
We will always stay at Fairfield.
We used to stay at Hampton Inn, but if Geri is an example of customer service, we've changed hotels.
Connie, Laura, and Elyse O'Rourke

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is close to the interstate but you do not hear any traffic! The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay and the room was nice. It was set up for the business traveler (desk, internet connection, etc...) but worked just fine for my family. Beds were comfortable and the pool was clean.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank pdonohue40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is clean and relaxing!

The staff is friendly and willing to take care of anyone's needs. We had a quiet room and the extra towels in our room as requested.
The Sunday manager Patrick was very attentive and helped the new front desk attendant on how to help us with our credit card split.
Will stay here in the furture.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Twila_Devin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this location for the second year in a row. When I choose a hotel I normally pick Marriott. This hotel had a great location and very comfortable beds.

There was extensive black mold growth in the bathroom. I was able to wipe the mold off with a piece of tissue paper , however it was overlooked by housekeeping.

The AC unit made her horrible noises throughout the night.

Our party of 4 was treated very poorly at check in. The moment we walked in the door, the front desk clerk advised us that she had already called the sheriff on other guests that day. She gave us a long list of rules and also explained that she was going to go over these rules and expectations with our teenage daughters. She went on to explain that there were very important guests staying at the hotel aside from all of the families there for the lacrosse tournament. We explained we were as important and wondered why the other guests were more valuable. She explained that these guests are Reward members. Obviously , she failed to check our reservation and feed that we were also Rewards members.

Once we brought this to the attention of management the manager was very kind. This however gave me a very negative opinion of this hotel and the company. We are looking to purchase a time share however will seriously consider Hilton.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I am a Marriott fan and a Platinum member. I have to say that this Fairfield Inn is dated compared to the others I have stayed at - but it is clean and safe. There is nothing fancy / no frills. But the front desk is helpful and nice. And the hotel is clean and seems safe. This hotel seems perfect for someone traveling through the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank FunTravelingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Geri was amazing. She has a sincere and joyful personality, and a great sense of humor. i had a gallon of milk to store over night. She upgraded us to a suite with a refridgerator for free. She tracked down my Marriott Rewards account number and wrote it down for me. She recommended several good restaurants. Outstanding stay at Fairfield because of her and her management.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved this hotel. My family and I were looking for a reasonably priced hotel that was close to the attractions we wanted to visit. This hotel was perfect for that! Rates were much better than similar hotels, and we didn't need to stay at a dive motel to make our budget. Once we arrived, the rooms was very well equipped--and more importantly clean! Customer service was top notch all around. We loved the stay and had a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatman517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#13 of 32 in Kalamazoo
303 reviews
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West

Address: 6420 Cracker Barrel Blvd, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-7443
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £67 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn you can count on a friendly welcome, a clean and comfortable room, great features, amenities and service that will make you want to return. And we'll help you get started each day with a free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West Hotel Kalamazoo
Fairfield Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing