We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay at this property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This property is old looking and needs to be closed. We checked in a 11:00pm and were surprised how bad the room was maintained. The bathroom was scared from old stains. We were surprised how bad a Marriott property was.

Room Tip: Rooms are old and not well maintained. We had bugs in our room. The bath tub was stained. The tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cigarsteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel when we came for parent orientation at WMU. Prepaid for 2 nights thru priceline per email from college. Outside entrance to room, very cramped room, tiny bathroom, bed like a concrete slab, temperature control didn't work. Checked out 1 day early. Priceline would not refund without talking to manager. Manager wouldn't do anything until he could talk to counter girl who was on duty when we checked out, so they wouldn't return our calls. For $100/night this place is a ripoff. We moved to Comfort Inn close to WMU and LOVED it! Marriott should be embarrassed to be affiliated with this rat trap!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My husband booked the room and while he was booking I quickly checked to read reviews...I read in horror what people had written. I immediately wanted to cancel but it was too late. I arrived with a lot if trepidation...well I'm happy to say that our experience was absolutely wonderful. Check in a charm. Staff was very nice. Once in our room 327 my husband determined that the air conditioner was not working so he called the front desk...I promise you before he hung up maintenance was knocking at our door faster than Jimmy John's...well my husband had not turned the correct button and the maintenance guy showed him him to operate. We asked about what was happening in the area and he provided so much information. ..Our plan is to come back again and request our room 327...Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed three nights at this hotel. The room needed a refurbishment. The room opened to the parking lot. The deadbolt on the door did not work. I ended up purchasing a bathmat for the shower. Someone removed the old mat leaving behind the old adhesive and dirt. The Wi-Fi and mini-refrigerator worked. Still this was not enough to make up for the six bugs I collected before leaving.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I travel a lot for business and have recently started staying at this hotel after being so disappointed and disgusted in the staff and conditions over at the Best Western across the St. This hotel has a fabulous lobby and the rooms are clean and just make for a comfortable stay. the staff id=s friendly and willing to help in any regard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgleske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I normally never write reviews good or bad. I usually let things go if I'm not happy. This time it's different because it is related to kids health. We booked this hotel for Friday and Saturday night. I have to admit Friday night was the worst night. Kids and I couldn't sleep all night long. We had bed bugs crawling all over us. On top of that the room smelt super bad. What a horrible night with kids crying all night while getting bitten all over. Next morning we packed up our stuff and left the hotel. When we talked to the hotel staff they advised us that we need to talk to the manager because we are leaving one night early and will not get our refund for that one night unless we talk to him. Manager did not even come out to talk to me and just told people working at the front to go and call hotels com. This was the worst place ever what a nightmare. I wish there was a way I can post pictures of bug bites.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel-Hafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This was by far one of the worst hotels I've ever been to. I am pretty sure I could have gotten better sleep if I slept in a cardboard box. The bed is the worst, the pillows are so soft they are useless. The rooms are filthy - I wanted to leave the second I got there. When we woke up to go get some complementary breakfast, there was nothing to eat except cold eggs that were made from a box and some hard stale bagels. There was nothing good about this hotel except the location. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 34alexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#24 of 31 in Kalamazoo
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East - Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
69 reviews
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Address: 3800 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4612 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East Hotel Kalamazoo
Fairfield Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing