We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at this inn while visiting the area for our granddaughters birthday! I booked this a week before coming and got a very good rate. It is very clean and the staff was very friendly. Room was not smelly as i had read in other reviews. I will stay here again when we visit the kids.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 323, it was on the highway side but the noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandyc172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfieldmanagment, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hello Guest, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feed back and we hope to see you again in the future!! Thank you!

Fairfield staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here 10/11 & 10/12. Was very worried after reading reviews but to our surprise it wasn't bad. Went with a hockey team & didn't get to pick our room, but were given room 327. Had read previous reviews stating this room was fine so maybe we just lucked out but nobody in our group complained. Front desk was very friendly, lobby area was clean as was the room. Had lots of channels on the TV. Bed wasn't bad. Hotel is close to the highway & there was a lot of noise from it but that doesn't bother us as we've lived close to a highway before. Thermostat in room worked fine. Shower pressure was good. Bathroom area is small but worked fine for 2 people. Room didn't smell bad. Didn't have continental breakfast so can't comment on that. But all in all, had no problems at all.

Room Tip: Can't speak for other rooms but room 327 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa112266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfieldmanagment, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hello Guest, We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay! We appreciate the review and glad that you left satisfied. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you again.
Fairfield staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Did not stay the room smelled like somebody has been smoking cigar, also the next room they gave us. Dark smelly dirty it was so bad I did not stay for the night! The room was outside it felt worse than a Motel 6!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anabguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfieldmanagment, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We would like to apologize for the odor in the room, Our property is a smoke free facility but some guest do not follow our rules. We do appreciate your feed back. We will pass this information onto our staff in hopes to avoid any future occurances.

Fairfield Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Smoke smelly rooms, lights don't work, old and tired run-down, who knows what your sleeping on... Even at 1AM after the Michigan / Notre Dame game this was NOT good enough to stay. Instead of staying we kept driving back to Chicago. $200 dollar for rooms and one room was given to another guest on my pre-paid

Bought on-line through Expedia with little information available thinking it is part of Marriott... Should have checked TripAdvisor first. Expedia does not answer phone or respond - This is another rip off story.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobird69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Facility is old and tired. Eating area was the best and the breakfast was good. The rooms were old and not at all what I expected from a Marriott chain. The plumbing didn't work in one room and the maintenance man was much more helpful than any other staff person that we came in contact with. Glad I burned Marriott points and a free night stay certificate here rather than cash. Yuck. Will stay at the Courtyard that is almost finished just a few miles west the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere, please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pwrwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Manager unwilling to work with us, he was very rude too. We stayed here while we attended our son's wedding. On Sunday the day we were to catch our flight out of state, I was seconds away from going into the bathroom one final time when we heard a LOUD crash. When we walked into the the toilet shower combo area we found the light fixture had fallen from the ceiling on to the floor and had broken into what looked like a million pieces. There was broken glass, broken light bulbs and dirty water all over the floor and all over the toilet. If I had been sitting there it would have hit me right on the head and we would have been in the hospital instead of catching our flight home. We immediately contacted the front desk and the sent up a maitenance man. When we checked out we asked the front desk to please have the manager call us. Well as of Friday morning he had not contacted us so we contacted him. He was rude and unwilling to help us or work with us in any way. DO NOT stay here, if you do you take your life in your hands. It is very noisy right off I-94.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llama732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Avoid this hotel at all cost. Better to sleep at the airport on the floor!!
Hairs on the bed and waking into a room with no lights is not what I ever expected from a property with the Marriott logo.
If ever get stuck because of flight cancellation
Go to the Fairfield property on the west side of town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berlinnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#21 of 32 in Kalamazoo
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East - Expo Center
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
#22 of 32 in Kalamazoo
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#24 of 32 in Kalamazoo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Address: 3800 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4612 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £40 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East Hotel Kalamazoo
Fairfield Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing