We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was a lifesaver! We had a horrible storm where we live and we lost power so we chose to stay at this hotel until we got our power back. It was conveniently located, had breakfast included and it had a pool that we could use! Not only was Mandi at the desk so understanding but she gave us a price break because of our situation. The pool was nice and so was our room. We were so pleased with the friendliness of the staff and with the great price! If we ever have to stay at a hotel near home again because of an emergency, this one will be at the top of our list!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahHartmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank RC0315
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We had a last minute search for a hotel and was Lucky enough to find this one.

Not only do they take dogs with a fee. they have free morning breakfast and a pool with a lift for handicapped people.

We stayed there 2 days short of a week. The staff was great. Until they locked us out of the room saying we owed them money on the last night. And the manager arguing with us over the phone in the lobby when it was full of kids screaming and coming in and out. Couldn't hear them.
The ice machine did not have enough ice for the amount of guests. And was broken once.
The items in the room for me was too many. Being in a wheelchair I need room not a desk and chair. The bathroom was wonderful. And big with a roll in shower

I would get rid of the carpet in the room as it rolled up with my chair
The bed was comfortable. The TV is very touchy and the remote did not always work. I liked the plugs on both sides of the bed.

Hope to stay again next year. And use the pool..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank pernema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the staff, the breakfast (best breakfast I've had and have stayed at numerous hotels), the pool; this place is a good stay and is always at the right price. Some people are hard on this hotel because of the "Marriot" name but they are comparing it to hotels that are still newer and just built.. People keep complaining about their keys too.. helpful hint: DON"T PUT IT BY YOUR CELL PHONE.. all hotel keys have a magnetic strip that sometimes cancels out when next to your phone.. I really enjoy my stays at this hotel. Thanks again Fairfield!!

Room Tip: Request away from the highway if you're a light sleeper; they do their best to make your night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Having spent three (3) nights at this property, the Front Desk staff showed great knowledge of the area and was most helpful in giving suggestions for dining and directions to get to my business destinations. Mr. Jay Gladstone, GM of the hotel, assisted me in ensuring my stay was up to my expectations. His staff team such as Briana Jenkins and Iesha Banks always greeted the guests (including me) with warm smiles and an upbeat attitude. I feel that such treatment tends to be lacking in many large major hotels. My room was well cared for and most comfortable during my stay. I plan to be back in the Kalamazoo MI area later this summer to enjoy the pleasures on offer for summer relaxation. This being my first stay in the area, as stated above, I'll be back! A D S

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#24 of 31 in Kalamazoo
141 reviews
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East - Expo Center
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Address: 3800 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4612 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £46 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East Hotel Kalamazoo
Fairfield Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing