We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but probably would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed 8 September 2010

My wife and I stayed here one night while attending a wedding in Kalamazoo. The building and grounds look pretty run down and old. The lobby seemed somewhat newly redone with a pretty nice breakfast area. I read something about rooms being newly refurbished, but our room definitely was not. The room was very small. The hotel mentions free internet, but there was no wireless and nothing mentioned in the room so I am not sure if that is true. The bathrooms were very tiny, but the shower was decent. The room had a microwave and fridge which were both nice. The bed was actually pretty comfortable compared to other lower end hotels. The free breakfast was not very good compared to most hotels.

There was nothing really bad about our stay for the night however I probably would not stay at this location again just due to the size of the room and the shape that the physical building and surrounding area was it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtolson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

So far this year, I've stayed at about 150 different hotels around the country. This one wins the award for the worst of 2010. Dirty, dirty, dirty. Mold growing on the shower curtain, the soap & shampoo bottles supplied in the bathroom were nasty, and the coffee pot let out a terrible stink when I tried to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilotBob450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I was shocked that a Fairfield Inn was so sub-par.

Positives:
- Friendly reception
- Nicer inside than I thought it would be based on exterior maintenance and appearance

Negatives:
- MAIN PROBLEM: This Fairfield does not advertise that the majority of its rooms have an exterior entrance, making it a motel in my book. When I am working, I am a solo, female, business traveller and will only stay places that have secure interior access. The third floor of the hotel is interior entrance, so a problem was avoided. I think it's important that people know that most of the rooms are exterior access only.
- My room was less than clean with mystery substances splashed on the walls.
- The bathroom area was miniscule.
- The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were especially flat and hard.
- Overpriced for what you get

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahbean108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

i had a alright time being that there was alote of noise above us on the third floor and i smoke so i go out side and do so but when i dont smoke all my cigg. i put it out and put it on a table and im not perfict a little ash comes of the tip of the cigg. if it was smoked and i DID NOT THROW THE BUTTS OUT SIDE I PUT THEM IN A GARBADE IN THE ROOM AND I GET A $ 250 USD SMOKING CHARGE

AND THE STAFF TOLD ME IF I SO MUCH AS SET IT DONW IN THE ROOM I GET A CHARGE DOES THAT SOUND " FAIR"

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_r_junior225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

Very happy with my stay definitley will be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foreverdreamzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

the hotel staff was wonderful, the room was amazing, breakfast was more than i could have asked for!! the general manager was

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank proudmommy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

The doors are on the outside, so I consider this a motel.

I was staying on an exrta day, and didnt have a toothbrush, and while they say they have them, they did not that night, The people were nice enough and offered a free dinner and a free breakfast, both of which I passed on.

One thing that was nicer than most hotels of this type was the TV. Nice picture and good channel selection.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#24 of 31 in Kalamazoo
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East - Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
69 reviews
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Address: 3800 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4612 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East Hotel Kalamazoo
Fairfield Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing